You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Why We Do It! - A Big Pat On The Back To All #newbieresteemday Members

Hey Dave,

nice to see what you guys building up!!
I will use the tag for my next post! ;D
But when I have really English-language followers, I have to face the challenge of answering comments in English! Help! 😅🤗 Greets from overseas! We will make it at discord, I am shure! 😊 Mo*

Sort:  

Congratulations you have been upvoted because you read an @davemccoy post For #NewbieResteemDay

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


          Just answer them in German, I mean it is not that hard to right click and pick "Translate to English" at least not for me, and i think just about all web browsers offer that now. Start the response with something like, "To continue reading in English, right click and select translate to English, as I have a difficult time typing in English." One line and simple explanation. The curious will learn.
          You could make it fun also and see if they actually did translate ... reply with thank you for a small treat .... If they reply you know they translated it, and read your response The treat can be anything, a vote, a response on one of their post, a resteem of one of their post, or a small wallet gift to them.

thanx for you comment, bashadow! Well and also for the upvote! :D
Yes, probably it would be fun to do it like you say, but I think they'll understand my English. It's just gonna take me more time, but that's ok. It's worth it! 😊 In addition, I can improve my English a little bit (after all, there are good translators...) 😅

          Yes there are, the web translator may not work super 100% accurate, but I have read a lot of the chinese language types, some german one, and even a couple swedish, and spanish ones. It just one more step, but taking those steps never stopped the curious.

hey Mo, you do good... so if you have problems with English I don't see it... If makes you feel any better, you speak better English then I speak German!!! and I will happily help you any time, always :)... I'm looking forward to our discord chat ;)

:) well, guess you´re right! Do you know anything in German? Then we could write in German now! 😂
Shure you can help! When I am writing my next article in English, you can read it. If you REALLY like it, give it a little nudge. :D
Looking forward too!! Maybe at the weekend!?
I haven't felt so good the last few days, so I have to catch up on a few things at the weekend. It could still work, though. I won't survive without Steemit! ;D

awww I hope you feel better... take care of yourself, I just met you! And of course I will read your article ahead of time, it would be my pleasure to help you! I like giving little nudges :D

I will! ;D

I like giving little nudges

I thougt so! 😉
see you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64