Steemit Journey - I am participating in the #newbieresteemday initiative

in #newbieresteemday7 years ago (edited)

resteem.png

Hi Steemians! Saw this #newbieresteemday initiative that is brought to us by @davemccoy and @mudcat36. I think it is a very good initiative for newbies like us to gain some attention and receive feedbacks from others. Though I am a newbie myself, I am going to participate in this initiative as well.

The rules are simple:

If you are a newbie (under 40 on your reputation), you just copy a post you want resteemed and I will either resteem it or I will comment on it and give you suggestions to make it better.

If you do not qualify as a newbie, you can:

  1. Help a fellow newbie by copying his/her post that you want to see be resteemed here.
  2. Help to resteem any of the posts in the comments section
  3. Start your own #newbieresteemday and work from there

Let's get this started and make Steemit a better place for everyone!

keep-calm-steem.jpg

Original posts from @davemccoy and @mudcat36 as below:
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@mudcat36/attention-newbies-send-a-link-to-me-and-i-ll-resteem-it-or-help-make-it-better-or-refer-a-link-if-you-re-not-a-newbie-but-want

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/attention-newbies-send-a-link-to-me-and-i-ll-resteem-it-or-help-make-it-better-or-refer-a-link-if-you-re-not-a-newbie-but-want

Sort:  

You got a 0.91% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @davemccoy!

It's really a great project. I support that too. it can greatly help newbies here :)

Are you participating in it too?

I did participate actually yesterday i have resteemed some posts from some newbies here. Ahahahah feels like I am not a newbie anymore 😊 it’s really a great project and you have my support for it. 😊

By definition, you are not a newbie anymore. Haha..

hey bro nice post.. I got to know about this new initiative...and it's awesome...keep going

Hey bro, you can participate too! I have resteemed your most recent post since you did not specify any here :p

cool! I didn't know about this before.

Awesome culgin... it is great to see you spreading the word and joining in the resteeming process ... You should make direct contact with @mudcat36 and let him know you are a "founding member"... I am so glad you have you on board and taking the initiative. Good work and lets get this place hopping!

ps since you are still a newbie yourself, you should still submit to the #newbieresteemday daily resteemers... You are the second one I found today and I think @wanderlass is also participating (if she's still up) ...

Nice to have you and I'm so proud to know you!

Thanks davemccoy, will sure check out @wanderlass and do a little self-promotion ;)

It is good to know you as well and I hope we can all make Steemit a better platform for everyone!

here is a link to resteem.. good profile :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@udezee/my-introductory-post-udezee-89ff031e507bf

and keep asking those questions, you are getting interest in the project... good work :)

It is indeed a genuine and sincere self-intro from @udezee, I have upvoted and resteemed the post.

@culgin @davemccoy @wanderlass @mudcat36 thanks a million times.
Words alone ain't enough to show my gratitude.
Love you all😄😘

Hi, you might find this a quality work. Any help I may get will be much appreciated.

I am also supporting this great initiative but might also need any support I can get since I am a newbie myself.

https://steemit.com/introducingmyself/@ayingroxie/more-about-me

Hi @ayingroxie, I have read the post and I like it a lot. I have resteemed it and you will see more of my comments at the post directly.

Thank you so much @culgin. Any post you have that you want resteemed? I'll be happy to help you in return.

You are welcome! If you don't mind, could you help to resteem this post of mine?
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@culgin/cryptotalk-what-is-an-ico-and-is-it-worth-investing-in-it

In it I talked about what is an ICO and its risk & opportunity. Thanks!

Sure, resteemed it and still trying to upvote it.

Hey @culgin. As we are off to a running start I wrote a post on founders and what is down the road for the initiative. Give it a read and tell me what you think.

Hey @mudcat36, I have provided a reply on your post. Trying to see how I can play my part. I'm still under 40 in terms of reputations. But I do have a fair bit of upvoting power ;)

good job... I also did this. glad to know others that do it for the cause.

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56