You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Why We Do It! - A Big Pat On The Back To All #newbieresteemday Members

in #newbieresteemday7 years ago (edited)

Oh, this is so nice to read, especially the success story of @beekerst.

Making it to top 10 posts as a minnow will always be a cherishing moment and I am happy that there is my little contribution in that and a small contribution to the whole of #newbieresteemday.

A vote of 0.5 SBD is not a bad one for someone new to Steemit.

Happy with the progress of #newbierestemday and happy for the members who are getting benefited as part of this.

Appreciate all the efforts in making this one such a successful one.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree @coolguy123. The @newbieresteemday account you helped to create give newbies the motivation to continue writing. The vote we can give our newbies is great! I remember making pennies on my few posts. I gave up. I couldn’t do it alone and moved to our beeyou team. It is very hard to keep trying when no one notices.

Your support with the account gives our newbies the chance to get noticed.

I can vouch for that @coolguy, she left and regrouped... Thank goodness she came back, now look at what a shining beacon she is! :) Good job @beeyou for the millionth time!

She left and came back? Is it? I think she is an important link between newbies and the team #newbieresteemday.. She can write those blogs for hours together and inspire with her words..I think she is a one of the big influence of our group..

Yes that is true... early though before #newbieresteemday even existed. She's now made a lifetime committement, right @beeyou? lol

Yes she is one of the big influencers, she has been since the day she started paying attention.

And I don't know how she does her blog, my head would hurt after the first 30 minutes. She says its the coffee, but I think she's just got a special gift ;)

You got a 0.91% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @davemccoy!

Anytime @beeyou, I can see the happier faces because of this initiative.

I remember making pennies on my few posts

Same with me, I use to use esteem app with the hope of getting some 0.02 upvote from their team and that was like a random vote, sometimes we use to get that and sometimes not.

But, with this initiative, we are giving assured vote and also it's of way bigger than the one we use to receive, that is awesome!!

and here's a newbie nickel just because you reminded me of how lucky we were that you came back! And now bringing mellow and andy along too!

I do love these newbie nickels!

good.. they are meant to be given in a way to encourage participation and support! :)

I'm glad you are happy @coolguy123... and we are all making a difference in the best ways we can, and it is awesome to see the newbies interact with you, Dawne, and Asher! Its "hope" that they seek, and the path is lit brighter because of the larger players like you guys giving them some attention! One day there will be others that join you (from the top) once they see how effectively this model works. You are helping to lead your group, while we work the masses to give lots of love and attention! It works and the beautiful thing is that we've just started!

we are all making a difference in the best ways we can

Yes, this is what is a basic principle we are following as members of #stewardsofgondor and I am happy the same way I can work here as well...no boundaries, no fixed rules, contribute whatever way you want and bring some positive energy..

Thanks everyone, hope you are all having some relaxing Sunday :)

Yes, this is what is a basic principle we are following as members of #stewardsofgondor and I am happy the same way I can work here as well...no boundaries, no fixed rules, contribute whatever way you want and bring some positive energy..

I love what you said there @coolguy123! When Dave first approached me about this initative, I told him I felt honored he would think of me but didn’t think I would have the time to commit and contribute. I contributed what I could and found out I like the people in this community we’re building.

For sure it is the positive energy that inspires us to keep building and growing this community.

Oh me too, You guys are the founders of this group and that must make you all a hsppy bunch...

Dave in particular has been so kind and energetic. I think I get atleast 5 responses from him.

And I would be happy to interact with you all and contribute something..

when we first started we kept the "founding member" role loosely defined for a purpose. In reality when we started it was just an idea, but it takes many to make it a reality. So it was mudcat36's idea, but it is all of the people you see today (including you) that are the "founders" of the actual initiative. We will cut off the point at which someone can be a founding member, but until we slow down and stop innovating, its hard to make that call yet!

Plus @beeyou is like an eagle that keeps an eye on such contributions each of us make, and her judgement in efforts people are making help to shape what is and is not a "founder". So this is a long way of saying, that you were new a few weeks ago... but now your as old as all of us are! Its your initiative as much as mine or @beeyou's ... so feel free to consider yourself as one of our founders. We do!

lol, ok. I am happy to be a founding member then ;)

It's nice to support this and couple of other initiatives by other members. Though I am not able to spend much time on each of them with comments and other activities, I am supporting those by providing the upvotes on quality posts and other group owners feel I have something to contribute in that way and I am happy for that considering the limited time because of my blogging and now extensive commenting and then supporting family.

I remember those first few days I kept tagging you and say "pssst you should come look at this"... I knew from my first convos with you that you would be great, it was just a matter of getting the right points across. I remember the first day I knew you were hooked, and that was the day you became the cheerleader. Omgosh you were telling everyone "good job" and "way to go"... I was saying to my "wow, she is amazing"... We haven't looked back since! ;)

I would have moved on wandering the Steemit world if your posts didn't fill up my feed all the time! Lol.

Yep, haven't looked back since. ;)

First I hope you enjoyed your day of rest with your family! That is always important to do... And I'm glad you appreciate the point about the boundaries and rules.. We are very much alike in that aspect. Everyone does what he/she can do, and the only thing that binds us is we want to help others. That's pretty cool! Enjoy the rest of your weekend and since you comment as much as me, then I'm sure I will see you some more ;)

Yes, it was some time away from my laptop and had some time with my son.

Yes, the combined effort is bringing joy to other no matter what each person does as part of team #newbieresteemday.

since you comment as much as me, then I'm sure I will see you some more

lol, I will never be as much as you comment, Dave, I think even if I comment half as much as you do, I will be a much satisfied man. :)

Congratulations you have been upvoted because you read an @davemccoy post For #NewbieResteemDay

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Thanks for all the help you have provided the Initiative. I know we all appreciate it.

@bashadow you're amazing... I've seen the many you've ads that you've laid down! Its very very cool... I won't respond to more than just this one though, otherwise people will think we cheated in the league of excellence! thank you :)

I think I have lynncoyle1 and kismet2018 upto speed on the manual voter in steemworld, so You are gonna have them gunning for you in the league. I really really need to stop voting and commenting, I visited one of my wifes contest pages, so many cool pictures to vote up.

lol, you definitely need to please the wife! So stop the upvoting and you can keep the commenting.. believe me you are being very effective anytime you engage them! You have the big 55 next to your name and it comes with respect!

ps tell the wife I'm sorry and she can have your votes back for awhile ;)

Oh, thank you @bashadow, this is another firsts from team #newbieresteemday. Nice..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62690.68
ETH 2463.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62