You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bullies

what a great post! I was bullied as a kid - frizzy red hair, braces, poor lol I was an easy target. Back then there wasn't as much attention given to it - it was "just the way it was" or girls being girls. But those school years changed me forever. I'd never want someone to feel how I did.
Now with an 11yr old I have rammed into his head the treat others as you wish to be treated and also to have an understanding of these "bullies" are really hurt on the inside and lashing out, it has nothing to do with you. Don't hand over your power to them.
<3 really liked your post - bullies don't just disappear after grade school... they become bosses, coworkers, people at the store.. so it's best we all remember they are hurting people inside and kill them with kindness!

Sort:  

Thank you. I think if more people just took a minute to think about what they're going to say before they say it this world would be a much better place to live in. Some of the worst bullies I've ever run in to are adults in the workplace, sometimes they just don't outgrow it unfortunately. Maybe one day there will be no such thing as a bully :)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday. Congratulations on your content Newbie and as always, Keep Steemin’! I invite you to learn more about the initiative and Come Join Us!!! Newbie Resteem Initiative

and join the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/xcekaZU

Thank you so much @amariespeaks! I really appreciate you!

You're very welcome @joanneparr :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43