Win 1.5 SBDs in VDux's Childish Haiku Contest About Kids

in #newbiegames5 years ago


Source: Giphy

Welcome to the VDUX Haiku Contest!!!

Kids. So annoying! The only things worse than kids are adults.

I don't mean that. I love kids! I have two of my own! How about we write haikus about kids? Let's make a contest out of it!

Read below for contest instructions, how to participate, awards, and how I'll select a winner. As always, every haiku you write could win you the 1.5 SBD winner's prize.

Contest Instructions

Write a haiku about kids. Any kids. Baby goats, too, if you want to be expansive about the topic.

This must be a one-stanza, traditional 5-7-5 haiku like the ones described here: http://www.kidzone.ws/poetry/haiku.htm . Here’s an example:

Lots of energy

Until it's time to clean up.

Bedtime, their excuse.

You may submit multiple haikus, but PLEASE make each haiku its own reply. Each one will be considered a separate entry.

This theme comes from @poyim, who's getting .005 SBDs from me just for the idea. Next contest theme will come from @jacobtothe but I'm not telling anybody until after this contest closes.

How to Participate

  1. Reply below with your haiku. Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, January 29, 2019.
  2. Upvote this post. Deadline: 11:59 pm UTC, January 29, 2019.

That's it! But...

You should also resteem this post to increase the winner's prize and give yourself some free exposure! You can participate without resteeming -- I don't give preference -- but if you do resteem, it helps all of us.

Also, post your entry on your own blog! Mention @vdux and I'll give you an upvote and resteem your post.

And, collect a bonus point for each person you tag in your contest entry. More players, more prizes, more fun!

Awards

Winner gets:

  • 1.5 SBD
  • One free resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

One runner-up gets:

  • One free resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse to resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

How I Will Select the Winner

Within 2 days after the deadline, I will read all entries and choose a winner and runner-up. While I'll take upvotes into consideration, my selection will reflect my personal preference based on the entries you submit.

Feel free to reuse a haiku from the past and write as many as you want!

Also, give congrats to all who've participated in my previous contests -- the list keeps growing!

@tristancarax, @jenel, @giddyupngo, @chrislyr, @mineopoly, @puppetmaster1111, @calluna, @yidneth, @creatr, @acousticsteveo, @blackant, @rlt47, @viking-ventures, @steemotion, @foxfiction, @lologirl, @creyestxsa94, @yahialababidi, @jadams2k18, @doughtaker, @ladyrai, @impending.doom, @andysantics48, @felixgarciap, @godstimetim, @gamsam, @antorchajohnny, @aniketmore1925, @mameh, @tygertyger, @kaelci, @felicitas, @ayyeenn, @dmilliz, @eprolific, @jvanman, @kimberlylane, @phoenixwren, @liverussian, @herbertholmes, @dizzyjay, @emdesan, @markeverlasting, @shawnsporter, @operahoser, @eaglespirit, @tomset, @millennialnow, @preparedwombat, @apeximomen, @melissakellie, @freedomno1, @moneyinfant, @mermaidvampire, @mysearchisover, @yahialababidi, @givonwayne, @pinkgeek, @boxcarblue, @ablaze, @hope-k, @rexdickson, @crescendoofpeace, @digitokash, @theunlimited, @theodora87, @mysecondself01, @pocketmouse, @jacksondavies, @ohkaaay, @lazarus-wist, @dbooster, @janesmy081316, @dc420la, @redheadpei, @whitelite, @olymar248, @nenad-ristic, @trudeehunter, @bananamemos, @iswaldsmoak, @josoft, @onefatindian, @pedroelec, @offgridlife, @daisyphotography, @chadrona, @hazem91, @celsius100, @emergehealthier, @ralk98, @fromage, @four20, @amayphin, @mother2chicks, @jackofcrows, @trumanity, @barge, @evlachsblog, @natepower, @elbrujo, @neenarose, @beatking13, @snowyknight, @alom8, @sidequest, @oclinton, @sarez, @f3nix, @jurich60, @artofwisdom, @zephalexia, @letalis-laetitia, @rentmoney, @olivia08, @myd77, @moofang, @dirge, @cinderz, @moncia90, @rdsmas, @theironfelix, @manoldonchev, @iamthegray, @tiempoyesp, @ccaallvviinn, @alecreed, @lahvista, @binkyprod, @jayna, @mfunbee, @alrahman, @agmoore, @blueeyes8960, @deadmoonwrites, @katrina-ariel, @owasco, @pyemoney, @ifoundnoel, @thaishps, @imagen, @yomismosoy, @adncabrera, @braaiboy, @reinaldoverdu, @naylet, @oscarina, @darthgexe, @vida-blanca, @jacobtothe, @erh.germany

FEEL THE HAIKU!!!

Screen Shot 20190112 at 10.43.46 PM.png

--- --- --- --- ---

See who I'm delegating to: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

Sort:  

They drive me crazy.
I want to hurt them, but don't.
Love is a weird thing.

I so feel you. Angels and devils wrapped into one little body!

Kids are baby goats
Not the offspring of humans
This is important

Hi Vdux, missed you guys!
I know the contest is over, I have been away for awhile
Children should never be confused with goats
Some of you will know what I am talking about!

Welcome back! Where'd you go?

Taking a break for a bit but now that I came back I am under BernieSanders attack and he down votes things I post so I lose all earnings. So I just may go away again for awhile.

Bernie's on the war path? Who's this person?

A whale at war with another whale, flagging anyone who gets an upvote from that whale.
Very unfortunate and very unnessary, but what can you do?
You spend your time putting out content only to have it vanish into the abyss along with everything it earned.

Killer good looks.
Incredibly innocent.
Devils in disguise.

Great acrostic! First line only 4 syllables {:-o

I’ve been dropping the ball on those syllables lately!

I'll change it to...

Killer appearance.
Incredibly innocent.
Devils in disguise.

The radio blasts -
Children fight over ice cream
In the dirty seat

Been there, done that -- as kid and as adult with kids! Tweak the syllables to fit 5-7-5 format?

Done. My counter got a little screwy, didn't it.

No problem!

Hola!, mi participación: Mi Haiku Infantil


Mente traviesa,
Sin medir las consecuencias;
¡Que inocencia!



Naughty mind,
Without measuring the consequences;
What innocence!

Accepted!

Hasta que alguien salga herido... usualmente yo!

Thanks @vdux. This is my response to your haiku:

Bedtime, a struggle
Energy's expended but
There's room for water.

When it's bedtime, kids will make every excuse just to stay up longer. One of their most common excuses is they're thirsty and they'll ask for a drink of water.

OMG so true. It spans the continents!

natures lucky dip
every go is a winner
note - no exchanges

Hey look at me, I learned about lucky dip from your haiku. Sounds like fun!

Oh what, do you not have them or are they called something else?

Also replying to last time I entered ;) sorry I didn't get back to you then
On the where have I been, doing better, trying to make a come back :)
And if you wanted to make that other haiku into a meme, I would be honoured, but lack the comedy bones to chose the right image <3

No lucky dips in the USA. Welcome back, I see you're deep into short stories and I'm so happy you took a little time for my contest!

they are so precious
eat,laugh,play cry they love those
Wild young free beings

Posted using Partiko Android

Cute, nice haiku @zephalexia bilis mo naka gawa...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, to be young!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94