Weekly redfish and minnow mixer - 100% SBD giveaway 5-9-18

in #newbiegames6 years ago

Feel like a little fish in a big pond?

Welcome to the weekly meetup just for you.


The purpose of this contest is to meet new people, have exposure for something you created this week, and a chance to win SBD.

Sometimes really cool posts get lost in the flood of posts especially for those of us that are new, don’t have a large following or cannot afford advertising. I would like to give new users a chance to have some of their work viewed by a larger part of the steem community and also a chance at some SBD both for entering and also commenting. Everyone says comment, comment, comment…

Payouts:

Best post with either a #newbieresteemday tag or #newbiegames 40% of SBD from this post
Best post by a redfish (account with less than 1000 SP) = 40% of SBD payout from this post
Best comment = 10% of SBD payout from this post ANYONE IS eligible for this award
Redfish interact prize = 10% of SBD payout split up between all redfish that particpate but don’t win.

To enter the contest:

Post a link to 1 post or comment you created this week and a quick description about content… a description is not necessary but helps draw people in.
Read a post by at least 2 other contestants and comment(and/or upvote) on at least one that you really liked or felt motivated to respond to.
To be eligible to win best post you must be a redfish.

To win the contest:

To get the participation prize you must comment or upvote someone else!
The best comment will be decided by myself and only awarded if the post gets more than 1.5 SBDS in payout
The best post will be awarded based on the number of votes a post receives.
Each comment is worth 1 vote for the post.
Each upvote is worth ½ a vote for a post.

Here is an example:

412example.png

If we use this example: @williamsyee would get 3.5 votes.
There are 3 upvotes = 1.5 votes
2 comment votes = 2 votes

The fine print...

Contest closes a week from today, the sooner you post the more likely you are to get more votes.
An upvote is not required to join this contest but, as the prize is a % of the SBD payout it is encouraged that you upvote and resteem to increase the prize payout.
Payout will be within 24 hours of this posts expiration and will be announced in a winners post.
I reserve the right to refuse payment and award prize to someone if you are caught buying votes, or if you use multiple alternate accounts to self vote yourself.
You will get 2 upvotes just for entering, some weeks they aren't worth much and some weeks they are worth 0.01 each.
Here is a link to the last contest we had if you need an idea of how we play.

Please do not add bots that COMMENT to this post as it distracts from what we are doing.
I will add 2 quiet bots throughout the week to up the payout by 0.6-1 SBD
Check out #newbiegames for other contests just for you and follow @newbiegames to learn about more games.

Sort:  

Our house renovation progress so far! Pretty amazing and can't wait for the day we move in! :D

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@williamsyee/our-house-renovation-progress-update-3-kitchen-40-done

a like the choice of color /texture on the wall cabinets.

My height is about 185cm (6 ft) tall, so from the cabinet you know that even I myself require standing on top of a chair to get stuff from first two levels. Some of my friends said why I want to make it to the ceiling since I myself can't reach there. Well, for one, I being lazy to clean the top of the cabinet from time to time. Second, I love the full height cabinet to the ceiling. I believe it will look great with the door.

yes a have the same back in my flat Perfect for long time storage. and so much cleaner space

yay! I found people with the same opinion with me! high five. Thank you! :)

Lovely high ceilings you have there! Looks like you're doing a fantastic job.

Thank you @viking-ventures! Yupe, spend pretty much time and energy to this renovation tho. :)

Good progress, when do you think it'll be done?

So far the contractors told me should be around 2-3 weeks. :)

I really like the bar top and the tall cabinets, and I am short! 😂

Haha, use chair or stool for upper cabinent as I myself also unable to reach there. :D

Hey the kitchen actually looks very nice. And the top cabinet is so high!! I wonder if we'll actually use that many space?? Let's think if how to fully utilise all the space better isn't it?

Haha, you can put a lot of stuff maybe now won't use so much yet. In future maybe. :)

Yeaaa, when I grow taller also @@

Erm, I don't you still can grow taller tho lol

my 200 followers post and a short store of when a jump on the wrong train :)
'
'https://steemit.com/blog/@norwegianbikeman/200-followers-the-wrong-way-train

Congrats on 200 followers !

Hahaha! Hopefully it didn't take you too long to get turned around!
Someone I was supposed to meet once managed to get on the wrong half of the train! The train in question split the station before he was supposed to get off... and those announcements (at least in England) are only semi-intelligible) so he missed the fact he needed to be on the correct part and it took him a little longer to get to me!

Congrats on your 200 followers buddy!

I commented on the post itself, but I think I'm supposed to comment here for voting purposes, so here is a vote comment! :)

https://steemit.com/activism/@phoenixwren/one-little-action-ideas-1
Here is a post I made about little activism things people can do that may seem small but if lots of people do them can make a difference, and are a way to not feel overwhelmed like the problems are so big in the world that you can't do anything about it. :)

https://steemit.com/photofeed/@motordrive/view-from-deception-pass-wa

Just a few pictures I took while going on a day trip with some friends

nice photo its just to bad way its so nice. a was driving true canada/ usa last year when all if it was on fire, strange it was a "fog" most of the trip and a was staying 200km from the fire in Canada and some days a had to stay in doors just on the facts of the smoke

Yes, it was terrible. I have a picture of one area of the Columbia Gorge - from before the Eagle Creek fire. I saw a picture of the fire from the exact spot I took my picture from - very eye-opening! I hope this summer will be better.

I’m glad to see you keep this amazing contest going.

—-

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of the @newbiegames selection of top contests for minnows of the day

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel Contest Promotion Box.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

https://steemit.com/writing/@solcross/philosophical-review-of-avengers-infinity-war

This post is a Philosophical review of Avengers: Infinity War. It looks at the rationale behind why Thanos does what he does in the most part.

🚀 Let's Get You Noticed - Steemit Tips Part 4

The above is part 4 of a continuous series I do to help newbies get noticed on Steemit. Part 4 includes the importance of being apart of communities like #newbiegames and #steemitzombies along with some tips on how to improve the text structure of post.

I'm feeling a bit lazy and we need a first victimfriend to write in, so I am posting this.
https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@profanereviews/therapy-thursday-is-a-go-comedy-open-mic-round-12

Her is my post: https://steemit.com/upfundme/@jorlauski/the-tale-of-nutmeg-the-dog

It's the story of my precious dog and her surgery. She will melt your heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56