You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ork Hulk (Game 1) Finished!

in #newbiegames6 years ago

I really loved this game! Very happy about winning too! :) I will use it to power up.

It was a really close game too...! I really liked all the twists and turns at the end. For a while I was sure @urbangladiator was going to win, then it looked like me, then it looked like it was all up in the air. Having @justatouchfey win at the end was pretty cool from that angle.

Too bad @urbangladiator missed turns though..! I feel like he had a decent good shot at matching my kill count and potentially even the STEEM. Despite my high frag kills I think @urbangladiator was absolutely dominating in the beginning with the burna!

As for the new games I really like the sound of them! With the new ork classes... how about when a player respawns he or she can opt to choose a different class of ork? Like if you died as a weirdboy, you can respawn back in as a Stormboy (jetpacks omg). This would allow for dynamic strategies and variety!

Or if the jetpack makes players move too fast, to avoid everybody choosing the jetpack upon respawn, maybe add a little penalty like skipping a turn to change class? Or maybe the advance move cancels this out for the other classes.

Secondly if the jetpack increases range a lot, then this is perhaps too big of an edge with regards to getting the steem?

As for keeping the rules the same I am for it but I would request changing the burna to be slightly less overpowered (maybe not insta-hit-kill) and perhaps the power claw a little bit more powered (D3 attacks?)

Also very curious to see the classes and abilities... you know me and my strategizing! I'll be spending hours puzzling and thinking on these classes and abilities before I am able to make a decision.
Yes I am a classic Libra.

Sort:  

Yes... so I'm thinking that the Burna needs a roll... even if it is 2+, it just felt odd to be autokill... like, not as fun. The burna should have a lot less impact on a bigger map, but your points are very much valid.

Don't forget that you'll be playing as Orks, against humans... and so the jetpacks are Ork-built... meaning they are pretty much rockets tied to your back... with a dice-rolled distance. Should be very fun, but you'll need to roll with the punches.

I forgot to mention that people could choose a different class each time they restart, and roll for new wargear. I don't think I'll have weapons on the battlefield like before... just because I feel like that slowed things down a touch.

You might be pleased to know that you'll be playing as special characters... but there will also be regular Ork friendly troops running around to help you fight the humans, so that should add an extra element of strategy in there.

The power claw is definitely getting a buff... and will be able to attack structures themselves. Who needs a door when you've got a power klaw?

Sounds good! When do we start :)

I'm hoping to have all the artwork finished tomorrow. So we should start before next week... obviously I'll tag you all so you know what the deal is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13