Find Me A Newbie (less than a month old) So I Can Play Some Games For Them And Show Them How They Can Earn And Have Fun!

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

source

Find me a Newbie less than a month old

I got this idea...

Games are fun... Games introduce you to others... Games are ways to earn money too!

So why not teach this to a newbie early in their steemit experience?

The best way to learn is to show them, so I decided to enter a contest myself and give the money I earned to a newbie.

I entered @beeyou's NBA Block Pool Contest #8 and I won 💲! Not a lot but $0.40 sbd. Here is a link to the current game (click here). Its fast, easy, and fun! And it pays too :)

I thought to myself, I wonder how many newbies even know these type games exist? So then I decided to do something different. This coming week I will play as many games as I can find and give the winnings to a newbie I chose this weekend.

💰 So Nominate A Newbie And Help Me Find Someone To Play For 💰

You Can Nominate Yourself Too, Place Your Nomination In The Comment Box

newbienickels.jpg

Newbie Nickle For Anyone Who Nominates A Newbie (limit 2 valid nominations per person)

As you may already know, @newbiegames wants to make SteemIt more fun and more profitable for newcomers.

One of the things we invented for that purpose is the 'Newbie Nickle'.

A Newbie Nickel is something that we at the #newbieresteemday initiative uses to incentivize the newbies to play games or enter contests. It's a $0.05 upvote on their entry in the game/contest and it guarantees them something for making an effort. For some newbies, this $0.05 is more than they can make on many posts, so it is indeed a way to earn "something" and to learn/engage at the same time.

Anyone can play. Anyone can join. You don't have to be a newbie, to win this Newbie Nickel.

Sort:  
Loading...

you still have some time to enter any names if you are reading this... I am trying to come up with a group of people to support more than 1 newbie... I have 2 more days til this post ends, so for now at least ADD AWAY!

You got a 56.32% upvote from @payforplay! Please consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 100% of our profits with our delegators. That's correct, 100%! It doesn't get better than that. It is essentially running your own bid bot without doing any of the work. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

ok this game is officially closed... If you come back and want to play again, make sure you watch what we come out with this weekend... Its call "Play 4 a Newbie" ... And hopefully it catches on!

Heya Dave. I am going to nominate @snookie. She’s new on here and meets your newbie term!

Thank you @beeyou and I am very happy to add @snookie into the running! Anyone you pick I have lots of faith they are good! here is a newbie nickel from newbieresteemday!

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #newbieresteemday this week!

red-diamond.gif

nrd giphy good.gif

#newbieresteemday always recommends our sponsors!

Can't wait for the next one @davemccoy!

Hey @cryptkeeper17... I think you made a mistake with minnowvotes and hit my post and not your comment... Is that right? :P

Sure did. At least it wasn't a down vote though, lol.

haha... yes glad it wasn't a downvote! Easier to take care of you! ;)

Check your wallet... you can try again or do another one :P

Hi Dave. I nominate @johndoer123.
How many nominees are we allowed?

Great @leeart! I will add @johndoer123 for sure! You are allowed 2 nominees so add another! ;)
Here's a newbie nickel courtesy of @danielsaori!

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

It's tough narrowing it down to 2 lol! I'd like to nominate @kristinayu, too.

Thanks!

just for that... you can have 2 more! @kristinayu is nominated! And here's another newbie nickel courtesy of newbieresteemday! ;)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #newbieresteemday this week!

red-diamond.gif

nrd giphy good.gif

#newbieresteemday always recommends our sponsors!

Awesome!
I nominate @creyestxsa94 and @mallowfitt.

Thank you!

Ohh COOL!!! :D :) I want to join!! :D :) Thanks for nominating me @leeart :)

No problem. Good luck!

You're nominated and I will be in touch by tomorrow! :)

Here's a newbie nickel from one of the great gamemakers if you want to get a headsstart ;)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

Excellent @leeart! Both @creyestxsa94 and @mallowfitt are both nominated! Here's another newbie nickel and again from @danielsaori...

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

Thank you for the nickels @davemccoy's friends of gondor :D

Congratulations, you have been resteemed because you used the #newbieresteemday tag and have a good post!

red-diamond.gif

taglifter giphy.gif

The tag-lifter looks for good #newbieresteemday posts to resteem to his 2300+ followers!

You get a newbie nickel too!

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #newbieresteemday this week!

red-diamond.gif

nrd giphy good.gif

#newbieresteemday always recommends our sponsors!

Hey, I would like to nominate @akash1st :)
This guy is new to steemit.

awesome, thank you @aniketmore1925 :) ... @akash1st will be added to the nomination list! And you get a newbie nickel courtesy of @danielsaori! :)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

I'd like to nominate @chickenburger and @olivierc - they are both new and doing good work :)

awesome @andysantics48 ... I will add both @chickenburger and @olivierc to the nomination list and appreciate you taking the time to nominate them! Here is a newbie nickel courtesy of @danielsaori! :)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

:D thanks very much!!

Hey @davemmcoy. I love what you are doing here with this. You always motivate me to keep going when I see your generosity here in the community. I nominate @kayannepepper. She has only made her introduction post but she sounds wonderful.

awww @magicalmoonlight, I'm happy to hear that :) ... And @kayannepepper is nominated and glad to see you are getting to her early ;) This is a newbie nickel courtesy of @danielsaori!

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @davemccoy!

I am doing some massive reading today! I should be able to stumble on one to nominate later on.

Such a great cause. Much glad. Thanks.

And i am out of this one, i have done some earning today, someone else deserves this one! lol.

Happy Easter.

Its ok you will still get your newbie nickel, I see great things from you @mirrors! ;) ... And if you stumble on one or two, just let me know... And you are free to put your own hat in the ring too! And here's a newbie nickel from @danielsaori, if you haven't joined his game yet, you should!

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

Thanks @davemccoy. Much honored.

So happy for you @mirrors! You deserve it girl! Keep it up! :)

You are such a wonderful person @smylie2005... I always notice that where ever you go, there always seems to be a smile that follows.. Your name definitely fits your personality, so I just wanted to tell you what a pleasure it is every time I encounter one of your replies to anyone! Keep it up :)

You got a 100.00% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @davemccoy!

Thank you so much, Boy Mccoy!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68