NBA Block Pool Contest #9 - $1 SBD + 50% OF SBD EARNINGS + BONUS $1 SBD

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Flaming basketball.jpg
Source

Welcome to NBA Block Pool Contest #9

TOR vs BOS - Game - 03 31 2018.jpg
Source

**Bonus: **

Guess the correct final score of each team and win an additional $1 SBD
(Correct score can be within +/- 1 point or the exact score. Exact score will beat +/- 1 point in a tie)

Payout = 50% the SBD earnings + $ 1SBD + $1 SBD BONUS

• 1st quarter = 10% of the SBD earnings + $0.20 SBD
• 2nd quarter = 10% of the SBD earnings + $0.20 SBD
• 3rd quarter = 10% of the SBD earnings + $0.20 SBD
• Final score = 20% of the SBD earnings + $0.40 SBD
• Bonus = $1.00 SBD

Game Rules:

  1. Each contestant picks 2 blocks that are not already claimed (first come first serve)
  2. The first 10 contestants may select 4 blocks; after that you get 2 blocks. I will only count your first 2 blocks if you select 4 and are not the first 10 contestants.
  3. Guess the final score of each team for the new bonus feature for a chance to win an additional $1 SBD
  4. Upvote is appreciated but not required (the more upvote the higher the payout)
  5. Resteem is appreciate, but not required
  6. Deadline is Saturday 6:30 PM EST (March 31, 2018)
  7. Duplicate entries will not be valid so do your due diligence and check the replies if your block is already taken
  8. Payout will be transferred after post payout (winners will be notified)

Example Entry:

M77
M88
Boston 128
Toronto 110

My Intro:

Hi, my name is Mello and I am part of team BeeYOU I had so much fun hosting Super Bowl LII Block Pool Contest that I want to host another. Rather than wait for football season to commence, I thought, “why not apply this to basketball?” It is a high scoring volatile game with some dramatic, memorable endings that will leave you breathless. Block pools are closely tied to the Super Bowl, but why not to the NBA All Star Games?

How to play the game:

There are 100 blocks available. After a block is selected, it is no longer available to the next player. Each player can pick 2 un-selected blocks. After all the blocks have been claimed, it is time to randomly assign the numbers 0-9 to each column and row heading using this website: https://draftkit.com/assets/pages/free-box-game-number-generator.html Each square represents the last digit of the cumulative score in the game based on the column and row numbers.

A winner will be determined at the end of the 1st quarter, 2nd quarter, 3rd quarter, and final score which includes over-time if it applies. The winner is determined by looking at the last number in each team’s cumulative score, and then matching those numbers on the grid and seeing which square intersects those two numbers.

Here is an example of how you would win:

If the cumulative 1st quarter score for Boston is 25, Toronto is 24. The last digit for the Boston is 5, and the last digit for the Toronto is 4. The square on the grid that has Boston with number 5 and Toronto with the number 4 will be the winner for the 1st quarter. You have 5 chances to win.

HAVE FUN AND BEST OF LUCK TO ALL

Block Pool Card

Block Pool - TOR vs BOS - 03 31 2018.jpg

Random Number Generator

35FCA694-9C5C-4FAB-ADEF-13DA986ECCE3.jpeg

RESULTS POST

Sort:  

DId I win again @mellofello? Is the formula magic? Curious minds want to know :P... Seriously I don't know who won so if you could tell me, that would be great. I saw you told some newbie that he/she won a "sweep" and I don't know if that was referring to this or not. just let me know because I want to get you a few noobs to join your next round ;)

The force is with you! You got a 50.00% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @davemccoy!

Hi @davemccoy, the Block Pool Contest is back for NFL football. To kick off the pre-season today, I have boosted the prize to be the biggest ever in contest history. Come join the fun and test your luck.

https://steemit.com/sports/@mellofello/4-chances-to-win-up-to-usd5-sbd-nfl-block-pool-contest-is-back

awesome Mello! Make sure to keep reminding me too... I want to play it every week!

Hi my name is Truce, I did not read this article, I did not read any comments. @beeyou is my friend and I also did not even read what I wrote right here after I wrote it. I am upvoting this post because it is great. "Truce"

Lol is it bot @truce speaking today? Thanks for stopping by. You should pick some numbers since you’re here. It’s all random. My teammate Mello does these NBA block contests. Sports and guys.

M32, M41, M62, M80

Boston 92
Toronto 101

Hi @artgirl, the Block Pool Contest is back for NFL football. To kick off the pre-season today, I have boosted the prize to be the biggest ever in contest history. Come join the fun and test your luck.

https://steemit.com/sports/@mellofello/4-chances-to-win-up-to-usd5-sbd-nfl-block-pool-contest-is-back

Wow you're back! Alright thanks! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I am excited to be back and will be trying out a few different contest formats in the NFL pre-season. I hope you enjoy them. Thanks for your support.

m3, m4, m5, m6

Celtics- 109
Raptors- 105

bonus, larry bird has 41 pts 14 rebs 11 assists!

Funny, try Larry bird get blocked 12 times, has the ball stolen 20 times and fouls out 3 times.

hahaha... @bashadow Are you a Magic or Lakers fan???

After getting cut from the high school tem as a junior, I stopped thinking about basketball or really playing it, I was only 5'4" then, to short they said. For my senior year they asked me to rejoin the basketball team because after christmas break I was 5'11". Growth spurt.;-}. But I liked Johnson more than Bird, I thought he had more class.

That’s is quite a growth spurt. Somebody drank his milk and ate his Wheaties.

It kind of sucked, shoes did not fit, new christmas clothes were all to small, I had to were pants that were considered "high Water" 3 to 4 inches to short. But I got over it. Soon relearned to walk and everything. Then took up tennis. long legs, long arms, ='ed long reach.

I was always too slow to play hoops... I stopped at junior high myself... but I did still like to watch the Lakers Celtics rivalries (and was of course a big Jordan fan)... I didn't really pic sides between Magic or Bird, because to me they were both pretty damn amazing.

Speaking of class, I heard that MJ is an ass... But as a hoops player he was amazing!

Larry, Magic, and Michael were a joy to watch. The new class are awesome to watch too: King James, Durant, Curry, and Harden.

I agree Mello.... the new class is special too... its funny how it comes along in groups... Kobe and Shaq were good, but not comparable to the ones you mentioned! basically ATGs from 2 different generations.

You got a 50.00% upvote from @payforplay! Please consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 100% of our profits with our delegators. That's correct, 100%! It doesn't get better than that. It is essentially running your own bid bot without doing any of the work. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

The force is with you! You got a 42.86% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @davemccoy!

M37,M12, M67,M88

Boston 111
Toronto 108

Hi @bashadow, the Block Pool Contest is back for NFL football. To kick off the pre-season today, I have boosted the prize to be the biggest ever in contest history. Come join the fun and test your luck.

https://steemit.com/sports/@mellofello/4-chances-to-win-up-to-usd5-sbd-nfl-block-pool-contest-is-back

Thanks for remembering me, entered

How could I forget one of the biggest supporter of this contest last year. Best of luck with your picks.

M19
M29
M39
M49
Celtics 114
Raptors 103

M23-M38-M48-M64

Boston 104
Toronto 113

M24
M45
M37
M46
Celtics- 104
Raptors 109

M42, M74, M83, M93

Celtics- 109
Raptors- 126

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63