So I am New

in #new7 years ago (edited)

Hi
I have thought about a blog for such a long time, but I can be a pain at times when it comes to what to have on a blog page as I have a wide variety of interests. I am very creative and try to see the possibility in things and humans even if the really look like they don't have much to offer. I believe in all there are treasures. One must just be able to find it. As for myself, I am a hermit that can let weeks go by without leaving my home.
I am 52 years old and have been divorced for almost a year and a half. My ex decided that I was not alive enough for him anymore and married someone 4 years my junior. I have 2 daughters - One 30 and one turning 29. They each have a daughter and a son. I love my grandchildren but are much closer to my youngest daughter's two as she lives with me and my ex and I raised my granddaughter of ten. My 4 year old grandson was diagnosed last year with sensory Autism. I have always suspected that he had some form of disability - Tourette's or something. He is an Angel most of the time. Only when we go to shopping Malls. He gets totally hysterical and freaks out completely. It is really traumatic. Anyway, we love him to bits and feel very blessed to have him in our lives.
I am also a pet lover and have a parrot and 4 dogs of which two belongs to my granddaughter but as I buy the food, I guess they are also mine....... in some small way. My oldest is 15 years and then I have one of 14 years and the other two are children of the two old woman. The one is 7 years and the other 3 years - yes, the 14 year old lady had het last litter at 11 years old. Anyway - It is sad to see them getting old now. Don't know where the time has gone to. I hope that I am doing this right with this post. I am desperate and open to suggestions and advise, so please feel free to give tips please.
Lastly, thanks Steemit for accepting me. I believe this will be a great experience for me and I hope to grow.
Elmarie from South Africa.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit. Here every one has the chance to earn big bucks here if they keep working hard. I might not have that mindblowing testimony but my friends do.

Enjoy your stay here and make great impact.

Welcome Barnard

Congratulations @elmariebarnard, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @elmariebarnard! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elmariebarnard! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64