Butterfly with a twist

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181231_090140.jpg

Hi guys!! I am so happy to post this today, I missed you all a lot and I am pleased to be back.
I made this dress, it's sort of like a butterfly.
The lower skirt part is sown outwards as the picture shows below,
Instead of sewing the upper part outwards I sewed it inwards and added flair sleeves to it to give the butterfly look. I added a black band to make the waist look slimmer .
IMG_20181231_105957.jpg
IMG_20181231_110238.jpg
IMG_20181231_090326.jpg

Sort:  

Oh so happy to have you back. I was in sorrow that something bad happend. But you look beautiful as ever on your photos and your ensemble is absolutely stunning.
Happy new year to you <3

Welcome back ! It's always great to see your creations, @wondermaey :D
I love the change of print.

It turned out wonderful! I have never been able to do clothes so I tip my hat at all you talented folks who can!

Very cute outfit, that fabric has the perfect pattern for it! Great job and welcome back!

I am soooo happy to see you hear today! You really do look happy and that infectious smile will do great wonders!

I LOVE this outfit and how you changed up the print. I love that one of your sleeves matches the skirt, you are so clever and creative. It looks great on you and goes good with that smile. You’re beautiful ~

Welcome back my dear! 💗

I love this dress! It fits you so well, too. Great sewing!

Hello!!!! welcome back, dear !!!! we are glad to you !!!! The dress is amazing. I would also like to wear this :)

Welcome back! Last post I remember reading from you involved boys soccer shorts...

This dress is lovely!

Lovely to see you @wondermaey 😍
Beautiful outfit, too!
Best wishes for the New Year, here's to 2019!

Congratulations @wondermaey! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84