Needlework Monday – The skirt is saved

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hi, my Steemit colleagues on hobby !!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! Each of us has clothes that we wear when there is no time to prepare something more stylish. I have such a skirt. The skirt is comfortable and does not need to be ironed all the time. After moving to a new apartment, we were in a hurry (I don’t remember where). I took this skirt out of habit, but due to the fact that it lay folded in a bag during the move, it was rumpled. When you are in a hurry, you usually don’t have time to think .... This is what I have done trying to straighten my skirt with an iron.

image

image

It was very disappointing. For some time the skirt lay and I thought what to do with it. There was an idea to sew lace on a spoiled place or to make an appliqué from another fabric. But then I remembered that I still had flowers that I crocheted for the failed project. I made them so much that even after using them in other projects, they still remained :))))
That's what happened!

image

image

This is my husband's idea. He suggested adding two more flowers to make it more harmonious. Here is this place!

image

image

The skirt is saved and I am very pleased !!! This is a good lesson for me: even if you are in a hurry, you shouldn’t do anything in a hurry. First you always have to think :)

I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What a clever save - and some wise words 😊

Thanks!!! :)

Замечательная идея!!! возьму себе на заметку)

Здорово!!!! :)

Well done Maxwell Smart and 99 :)

thank you very much! but it would be better if I was more focused and did not burn the skirt :)

Well actually the dress looks better then before you have added more character to it :)

I have definitely been there before, not thinking while in a hurry. I like your husband’s idea, it turned out nice having them harmonious! You are such the saver!!

Thanks for always giving us wonderful ideas to save our favorite garments ~ 😊

Thank you, my dear!!! Of course, it would be possible to buy a new skirt, but I'd rather take this money and buy something tasty :)

Oh yes I know what you mean!!! 😄

Very clever! It would have been a shame to not wear this lovely skirt anymore because of the ironing. So, your solution to sew on the crochet flowers is perfect. I think the skirt is now much nicer than before <3
(by the way I also have multiple times burned something with ironing because I forgot to check the fabric's heat tolerance :-D)

you're right! :)))) the skirt really looks more interesting. I asked myself why I did not come up with something like this before :)))) ohhhh! I hope you didn't lose those clothes at all

Congratulations @tali72! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts! Thank you for your quality post and for being a part of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50