Cluch made in a circular loom

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Cluch made in a circular loom

SobreTahia13.JPG

SobreTahia15.JPG

Corazon lapiz.png

I used for this project:

  • an old shirt,
  • scissors,
  • circular loom,
  • loom needle

SobreTahia1.JPG

Steemit negro curva.png

I made "Tshirt yarn" you can have an idea going to my post Hilo plástico it is spanish but down at the comment there it is a translation

SobreTahia2.JPG

SobreTahia3.JPG

Steemit negro curva.png

SobreTahia4.JPG
Cast on stitches on the half loom

SobreTahia5.JPG
I knit one row and purl the next one, until the long I want the cover

Steemit negro curva.png

SobreTahia6.JPG
Cast on stitches all the loom

SobreTahia7.JPG
I knit two stitches and purl the next two, all the loom

SobreTahia9.JPG
I take half of stitches off the loom, and put them in a knit needle

SobreTahia10.JPG
I put all the stitches in the peg were stay the other half, as show the photo

SobreTahia11.JPG
Bind off

SobreTahia12.JPG
I put a botton and some ceramics hand made beads

Steemit negro curva.png

Here it is the final result

SobreTahia14.JPG

SobreTahia16.JPG

Photo info

Author@Tahiaarq
CameraSONY DSC-HX100V
LocationYagua Salvaje, Venezuela

Tahia eng.png

Sort:  

I like making yarn from an old T-shirt. I have many old T-shirts that I no longer wear. Great idea.

You can combine color and texture... the final result it is great... I will be glad if you do and send me a photo...
Have a great day!!
Thank you!!

Wonderful! Do you have other projects like this? There is an Upcycling challenge here :)
https://steempeak.com/needleworkmonday/@needleworkmonday/needleworkmonday-upcycle-challenge-week-2
Remember to vote for that post and resteem it!

Thank you.. I will..

This is Wonderful! What a fabulous idea to use t-shirt yarn as an Upcycle quest! I have never used the loom before but it looks fun to do. Your clutch turned out nicely and I can imagine how soft and cozy it is being made of t-shirt yarn.

As @muscara already mentioned there is an Upcycle Challenge happening now. Please click on the link she has given, Upvote and Resteem that post to be entered for the reward drawings. 1 STEEM will be given away to 3 people!

Thanks for sharing~

Yes, it is soft and cozy
Thank you for comment..
I will get into upcycle challenge..

This loom knitting is so interesting and you created a real pattern, because the knit stitches look like little cables. Your purse came out really cute <3
Thank you for sharing this unusual knitting technique

Thank you, for you comment... I love the loom it is so easy... and complicated as you want
Thank you!!

Great work! I like the color and the style a lot. I want to have one ... certainly my daughter likes it too as we are both plant fans :D

Thank you Thank you... You will make a similar one by your self... or we can talk and you buy this one!!
Have a great day!!

Congratulations @tahiaarq! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this weeks @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Post!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us here.

Thank you for you support... I am happy to be part of your post!

You’re very welcome~ 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62