I sewed the kimono for the first time./初めて着物を縫う👘

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago (edited)

I sewed two cotton kimonos in the past year.Until then, I had never sewed kimonos, but I asked "Wasaishi" to tell me how to sew kimono.The person sewing the kimono is called Wasaishi in Japanese.

この1年間に木綿の着物を2枚縫いました。
それまで、着物を縫ったことはなかったのですが、思い立ってFacebookで知り合いだった和裁士の方に教えて頂くことにしました。
2018-02-19-09-41-03.jpg
A cloth for kimono is called a Kijaku, and a cloth with a width of 36cm and a length of 12 m is wound on a stick.
When sewing a kimono, use Kukedai, ruler, thimble, scissors, needle and thread.
kukedai is used to tension the cloth to make it easy to sew.
It is a tool that was seen at any home in the past, but now it has become less visible.

着物の生地は1枚分を着尺といい、幅36㌢長さ12㍍程の布が棒に巻かれています。

和裁の道具は、くけ台・物差し・指貫・ハサミ・針と糸。

くけ台を使って布をピンと張るととても縫いやすいのです。

昔はどこの家庭でも見られた道具ですが、今では知らない人の方が多いでしょうね。
2018-02-19-09-29-44.jpg2018-02-19-09-30-30.jpg
2018-02-19-09-52-54.jpg
2018-02-19-09-57-19.jpg

When cutting the kimono fabric, we cut a long cloth of 12 meters with a straight line. There is no pattern paper. This cutting is interesting, is not it?
It is completely different from the way the dressmaker cuts.
I am sorry for the hard to see picture. I put scissors in the place of ☆.
So the remaining cloth is also a rectangle.

着物は12㍍の長い布を直線で裁ちます。型紙はありません。この裁ち方は面白いですよね。
洋裁の裁ち方とは全く違います。

見にくいですが、☆のところにハサミを入れていきます。

なので、余り裂も長方形です。
IMG_20180219_101624.jpg
2018-02-19-09-33-09.jpg

Round of sleeves · Reinforcement where power is applied · Double cloth of the butt portion · Shoulder part etc. Kimono has a lot of fine ingenuity.
I knew for the first time that the collar got dirty so that only the upper side can be replaced.
Even if we are somewhat fat or thin we can continue wearing our kimono without resizing.

袖の丸み・力の掛かるところの補強・お尻の部分のあて布・肩の部分など着物には細かい工夫がたくさんありました。

衿は汚れたら上側だけ付け替えができるようになっていることも初めて知りました。

多少太っても痩せても着物は寸法直しをしなくても着続けることが出来ます。
2018-02-19-10-03-20.jpg
2018-02-19-10-04-12.jpg
2018-02-19-10-07-20.jpg
2018-02-19-10-05-49.jpg
2018-02-19-10-09-22.jpg

I thought that I wanted to sew with a small seam, but it seems that we do not need to sew the kimonos too much, assuming that we will re-tailor it.
But I never do tailoring, so sew it with as small a seam as possible ^ ^;
I liked sewing work, I enjoyed sewing this kimono very much, so I felt like I could hardly wait for the next day to visit my teacher.
Because cotton kimonos which I sewed are casual wear, I would like to have fun of it.

私は細かい縫い目で縫い上げたいと思っていたのですが、着物は仕立て直しをする事を前提に余り細かく縫わなくてもいいらしいですね。

でも、私は仕立て直しをする事はまずないので、できるだけ細かく縫いました^^;

針仕事が好きな私は、この着物を縫う作業がとても楽しくて、次に先生の所へ伺う日が待ち遠しいくらいでした。

綿の着物は普段着なので、気軽に楽しみたいと思います。2018-02-19-10-11-13.jpg
IMG_20170217_131732.jpg
FB_IMG_1519009873806.jpg

Sort:  

ただただ、凄いの一言です!!
私は裁縫が大の苦手なんですよ~尊敬します^^

先生の言われるとおりに縫っただけですよ。凄いなんて言われると恥ずかしいくらいです(-_-;)

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

Thank you.

Nice set!
I bought for myself a set last 2 year when I had a wonderful trip with my parents in Tokyo.
I have not had a chance to wear it yet but I like it !

Thank you for sharing !

It is a pity that you do not have the chance to wear it.I definitely want you to wear it.

すごいの一言です。私は針仕事は苦手です。ボタン付けでも針を指にちくちきやってます。

私はただ針仕事が好きなので苦にならないというだけなんですよ。

素敵です!襟元の花柄がとても可愛らしいです。
私の祖母が昔、着物作りと洋裁をしていました。今はもう歳をとってしまったのでできませんが、とても懐かしくなりコメントさせていただきました。
私は着物を広げたら、たたむのにものすごい時間がかかってしまう上に自分で着てみるとグチャグチャで、とても外に出れるような仕上がりではありません。いつの日か格好良く自分で着付けができるようになりたいです。

私は着物はとにかく回数着ないと上手に着られないと思って、機会ある毎に着ていますよ。着るたびに気づくことがあって徐々に早くきれいに着られるようになってきました。
頑張って!

その通りですね。何回も失敗して覚えていくのが一番の方法ですね。環境整ったら練習したいです。ありがとうございます(^^) 着物作りの道具も懐かしくて、ステキなブログでした。

すごーい
高校の時に浴衣は作った覚えがありますが
もう無理です・・

浴衣を縫ったことがあるんですね。
それならこういう綿の着物も縫えますよ(^-^*)

素敵ですね!
お花の半襟が着物の柄とよく合ってます☆

ありがとうございます。
半衿は合わせ方がなかなか難しいですね。

@sumiさん本当に何でもできますね!
尊敬の言葉しかでませんˊᵕˋ
お着物の柄選びも楽しそう✨

とんでもないです。教えて頂いてなんとか形にしているだけですよ。

以前おばあちゃんにもらった生地で小物をぬったことを記事にしたことがあったのですが、そのおばあちゃんにもらった生地も巻物のように巻かれていて、なんでだろうと思っていましたが、sumiさんの裁ち方メモを見てなるほどなぁとわかりました! 私はこの布で、子供の甚平を作ったことがあります^^

甚平ということは浴衣の反物で縫われたんですね。着物の生地はほんとに巻物みたいで面白いですよね。

Very nice tutorial @sumi57! You are right, this is very different than the way the traditional dressmakers in the west make patterns. Thanks so much for sharing this with us!

Thank you for reading my article.
I agree. This is unique to Japan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29