You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you think before you sew?

Hello! I can see several colour fabric/knitwear combinations that would look lovely together, but I know what you mean. I was astonished once when I went on a fabric/wool buying trip and found I had selected complementary materials. So often that is not the case.
I don't how to remedy this unless you do a full Trinny/Susannah (two horrible harridans who tormented women for their underwear and clothes sense) makeover. They had women write down lists and carry a little notebook with them when they went shopping ...
Actually, I have had an idea - just treat your stash and already made garments as you would your painting colour palette. Maybe take a garment (or a fabric) and try different other garments/fabrics/yarns with them until you get a mix/proportion that you like and design an outfit. But I think you do this anyway without realising :)
PS there is a treeplanter voting circle today if you want to join in :)

Sort:  

Uhhh I researched Trinny/Susannah 😆😆 Very funny, but I think they do not mean it ironic....😆
And with the painting /colour matching idea, this is a good one. Because after thinking about this, I again noticed how much of my problems perhaps do not originate in my wardrobe, but in my brain. It seems possible for me to match garments for the photoshoots and I often like the results I get of the shoots. But if I wear the same outfit in town, I feel complete different. I must think about this.
But nevertheless, perhaps I also need more of the notebook-shopping attitude.

I was laughing about the notebook idea ... we already carry so many!
I agree about feeling differently about the same outfit in different contexts. When I go into town, I tend to be "discreet" in appearance, I don't draw attention to myself, I want to slip away about my business without being noticed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34