You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWorkMonday - Crochet on the Go!

I like this hat and great to finish it on your journey. I hadn't thought about using a hot glue gun before. I am having some problems with ends coming loose on the brioche scarf I made - the yarn is very smooth and the stitch very loose, so ends are constantly unravelling themselves. They don't affect the scarf, it won't go into holes, but it does look untidy. Perhaps a glue gun might help to seal those tiny ends.
Do you want to take part in the @treeplanter voting circle I'm running this week? You can find out more about it in this post. Have a lovely week!

Sort:  

Thanks @shanibeer! I felt so accomplished that day. ☺️

Oh yes the hot glue gun will definitely seal those ends. I just dab on a very little bit (as close to the middle of the piece of yarn as possible) so that I won’t have any residue showing. My ends stay secure and it looks tidy. I’ll be sharing more about this process next week and show the inside of my hat before and after the glue! 😉

Lovely, that will be so helpful!

Awesome! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43