How to make a dress for a baby born doll

Hi There.....Do you have kids or grandkids?

I have a now 4-year-old granddaughter.....And the one thing she instantly does with a doll she gets in her hands.....She undresses it and puts it other clothes on.....So since I am kinda creative I felt it time to make something for her.....Actually not really for her but for her doll.....I decided to make her doll a new dress and I wanted to share that with you today because.....It is Monday so Needleworkmonday 😊

I went to the hobby fair a while ago and there I bought myself some fabrics and a book to make baby clothes.....But that was a mistake.....Oh yes, I do occasionally make mistakes.....I am not perfect.....Just Almost perfect 😂

No no, the fabric was no mistake but the book was.....The baby born doll I was making the dress for is only 34 cm and a lot tinier than a baby 😔

I will buy myself a new book shortly but for now, I based the dress on something the doll was wearing

This is how it looks at the moment but I will explain the steps I took further in my blog 😊

IMG_20200308_181002.jpg

So to start with I drew the lines of the garment on my fabric.....It wasn't easy but I did it anyway.

So after I cut the fabric I did all the edges with a zigzag stitch
IMG_20200308_164641.jpg

Then to make a belt I folded a long strap together and sewed the sides together
IMG_20200308_170729.jpg

Then I turned it inside out.....That took soooo long because it was such a thin belt.....It is best to do this with a knitting needle
IMG_20200308_172007.jpg

Then I stitched the body parts together
IMG_20200308_175058.jpg

And then I put the sleeves in
IMG_20200308_180544.jpg

I am afraid you will have to wait for the rest because I had to stop sewing because it was dinner time 😀

Hope you like my blog post.....Until next time.....Have a great day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Behind every unique handmade piece is a lot of hard work. It's a labor of love and every piece you buy will make someone's day a happy day.

Want to be on my blog next time ?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me an email 😊

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @seadbeady! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

ooh fantastic I made it :)

Congratulations @seadbeady
Feel free to support us back: vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

wow tx so very much :)

Awesome DIY stuff you got there!

There is a weekly contest set up by @build-it community. Try to check it out and earn some extra bucks for yourself ;)

https://www.build-it.io/hive-129017/@build-it/6xspem-build-it-contest-20-steem-2250-build-and-100-upvote-from-build-it-in-rewards

Sounds interesting will go and check it out :)

Very nice your friend publication. The little dress looked beautiful on you. Your granddaughter must be happy with her doll.

I am sure she will be :)

Beautiful work! You have a very lucky granddaughter!

tx so much - her mom saw it and now wants me to make a dress for my granddaughter herself :)

It looks good so far! Well done! 🤗

tx so much :)

Bueno aún te falta por terminar pero vas bien,la mayoría de los trajes los puedes basar en el que ya tiene la muñeca porque en los patrones casi nunca aciertan jijiji

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71