DIY Neck Warmer for the Hubby

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Earlier this year, my husband told me he's going to be sent abroad for a site visit or something. Naturally, I am very happy and proud if him.

Then I realized he's not gonna fare very well on places with really cold weather. So I decided to make him a neck warmer. It was supposed to be a surprise but then he kept on asking what I was crocheting.

And besides, I was having a hard time trying to measure his head and neck to see if the neck warmer will fit. So I just went ahead and ruined the surprise for him.

When he finally found out I was making him a neck warmer, he then made it very clear to keep it as simple as I can. And I did. The only design this has is the ombre yarn design.

He's not a vocal person but his smile did not hide how happy he was with the finished product. And since he doesn't want to model for me, I took then liberty to take selfies with the neck warmer.

Sort:  

Nicely done! It will keep him toasty warm!

Thanks. Now, to work on the mittens. Lol

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice - the yarn fits the warmer well, with the color mix. And it will keep him even warmer because you made it with love!

Posted using Partiko Android

😍 He'll only be away for two weeks but this is the longest and farthest we'll be from each other. I sure hope it keeps him warm. :)

I'm sure he will think about you every time he wears it - it's like a token the ladies gave to their knights in medieval times ;)

Have a !BEER



Hey @romeskie, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

So kind! Your husband will remember you whenever he wear the neck warmer. The color and size are perfect. I want to have my own :) :)

I sure hope so. He'll be gone for two weeks, I want him to remember to buy me chocolates when he comes back. Lol

Certainly you get chocolates 😉


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @romeskie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.026 which ranks you at #10988 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 103 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I love the color!

Hey @romeskie! We've manually upvoted this post!

As a matter of interest, there's a tribe on the steem platform known as Build-it that accommodates all DIY, How-to tutorials, and life-hacks respectively.


That being said, your DIY/how-to tutorials get rewarded with the tribe's token known as Build upon posting via our website or at least one of the recommended tags; #diy, #how-to, #build-it, #build, and #doityourself. Our curation account @build-it.curator will curate every valid and reasonable posts/projects.


Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram

|


This project is run and supported by our witness @gulfwaves.net. If you think we're adding value to the steem platform, your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote for us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01