You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: Just starting to crochet a hat 😁

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the pattern link! So beautiful yarn on the website. And I love the knitted cardigan which pops up on the first site.
Here is such a hat-weather, windy rainy and dark (ah yes and I am whiny and ill .... wääähhh)
Your magic circle looks very neat. I also use it for hats, but I always forget how it is done :-D And very often I pull on the wrong yarn end and wonder why it does not work....
And yes, hdc are the best (do you know third loop hdc?) I think i have written with @muscara about this technique

Sort:  

That's really interesting, @neumannsalva... I know that stitch by a different name, ie 'camel stitch'. I made a hat using it and it looked so neat, but I preferred the wrong side :D
https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@cryptocariad/needleworkmonday-camel-stitch-crocheted-hat-and-knitted-cowl-beanie
That's the link if you're interested.

Never heard that name :-DDD and yes I looked at your hat, and the other side is also very cool <3

Yes yes, do sign up at her website because gives free patterns (usually alternate between crochet and knitting) for a week to website members almost every Fridays. I bought some of her yarns because I love her concept and I got suckered into it. Burnt many holes in my pocket haha. Her yarns are very soft and squishyyy!! I likeeee!😍😍😍
Oo interesting, I have not heard of it before... It gives it like a ribbing texture, doesn't it? It looks very prettily coooool! Thank you @neumannsalva!!

I signed up directly after reading your post 😂😂😂 and downloaded the cardigan pattern 😍💕 Thank you so much for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28