You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sewing the Stella Sweater

I am so happy I could make you laugh a bit :-D I often think the world can be such a dark place, so its nice to read some fun things which cheer up. And that you also have a Stella: wow what a coincidence (or perhaps fate 😂) I am so happy that I dared to try this fit... as you read, now I am obsessed with it. Tomorrow we have a fabric fair (Netherlands fabric fair with soooooo many stalls) and I will search for a nice flower Jersey. What a pity that fabric is so expensive...
I am now curious of your Stella sweater, will you post it someday?
And with the posing.... I may have written this already, but there are two hearts beating in my breast: one being an exhibitionistic extroverted artist and the other being a gruesome critic of myself. So, often I am not as daring, as I would like to be and often I am ok doing things before a camera/on stage and afterwards I beat myself up.
But nevertheless I am compliment-sponge - so, thank youuuuuuu 🥰🌈💕

Sort:  

Did you find that flower Jersey that you were looking for? I've never been to a fabric fair. In which city is it? I've never heard of something like that in Switzerland..

Oh, well, that is a completely different topic to my usual posts but when I think about it, it would be nice for a change :) So I'll see. But I'll probably posts just a sweater as I try to keep photos of myself to minimum (generally on all social media sites) :)

That is a complicated personality :) So if you're not in the mood to stand in front of the camera, you just go to bed, wake up the next day and there is a big chance that you'll feel differently about it :) That's very interesting :)

My pleasure :)

No flower jersey for me... but I found another beautiful jersey which reminded me of eighties band shirts which I want to combine with black and forest green for a sweater with stripes. If all is ok on Monday with my father (I accompany him to his radiation therapy) I will write about the fabric market. The market tours through Germany and is approx two times per year in every big town.
https://www.stoffmarktholland.de/termine/
And with your sweater: no problem, just do what’s comfortable for you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38