NeedleWorkMonday - Crochet with Crosheille Episode #3

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone! I am delighted to bring to you ’Crochet with CroSheilleEpisode 3! I will post the links from the previous episodes below. This is a video series I am putting together for beginner crocheters. If you have ever been interested in learning how to crochet, now is the time to to tune in to this series and learn with me! 😃

544FEC62-8CD7-48AF-8FBE-73078257F2A9.png

Learning Objectives

80679648-C3BB-4CA7-9399-6E5DCE74436C.jpeg

  • Making a Single Crochet Stitch
  • Increasing your Rows

Supplies Needed

  • 1 Skein of Yarn
  • Size K (6.5mm) Crochet Hook

Crochet Abbreviations

  • single crochet = sc

00B5808A-969A-4FF0-BBA0-EE9FD614295C.png

Here are the links to the previous episodes for your convenience:

As always I accept and appreciate feedback on my videos. If you have any suggestions that will help me to teach you better please leave those in the comment section. If you ever have any questions please don’t hesitate. I always love hearing from you!

Left and Right Hand Tutorial Included!

Thank you for all of your Support~ 💓

9857245E-4AD9-4B29-8B75-7E60098C91BD.png

F3027244-0B1D-408D-AED1-657B15E67E0D.png

2AD2DF16-A855-4E8F-849F-AC4E1C759CAD.png

8BAAE613-5DAE-4D06-81BC-1D4D042CF6DA.gif

3ABFB6B9-C625-4DD3-848A-6A5E788BB3AA.png

D74216FC-504A-4DF5-BD00-E0E05EBEB717.png

B397566E-2439-4214-90B9-79E28BA30D25.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

36C3CA27-C416-4EF9-A971-1E7949BE1909.png

Logo/Banner created by @rigaronib!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Aw crud! Lol its Monday again! (off to find something to post about!)

Awesome job @crosheille!

Lol!! It comes fast doesn’t it?!!!

Thanks so much~ 😊

It's very clear @crosheille, thank you !
I wish there had been such a clear video when I was learning how to start rows/finish rows. I was always just 'adding' initial stitches unknowingly - and was always better at going in the round (eg for granny squares).

So I noticed that at around minute 9:31 you switched to the right hand - the download is a bit slow for me at the moment 😊

Thank you so much for your feedback! My goal is to make it as clear as possible and continue to improve as I go for a more professional look. I too wish there would have been clearer videos when I first started. It used to frustrate me when I got going with a video and then the important steps were unclear and I had to shut off the video and look for another I could actually follow . I want everyone that is learning to be able to follow me easily :)

Yes, on every video (the ones that actually show crocheting steps) I plan on doing a left and right hand tutorial. I want everyone who is interested in learning to be able to follow along whether lefty or righty!

Thanks for your support~ 💓

So cool! This is the first I have seen of your series! So glad you're doing this! I can already do a basic stitch, and make a square, but that's about it. Looking forward to learning more! ♥

Thank you for checking it out!! Hopefully you will follow along and learn more!!! 😃💕

Nice work! I can’t see the video atm but I can see the effort you’ve put in for this video! I’ve tried my hand at crochet once before but it got too hard for me haha...

Thanks @vincy!! I really want my videos to be clear so that people can follow along with me. I have put a lot of time into making them and I enjoy it! Maybe you’ll give it another go? 😃😉

Cool! I never learned how to crochet. Maybe i can learn this with the kids soon! Thanks for sharing @crosheille! 😍

Sure come on along with me!! Grab a hook and yarn and have some fun!! 😄 Thanks for viewing!

Again: precise and lovely :-D
You mention so many things I always asked myself as I started to crochet. For example, if I should count the loop on my hook, if the pattern said, "insert hook into second chain" And I needed so long to understand the turning chain. My first crocheted items always grew in width, because I increased without knowing it. This tutorial will be a great starter for everyone who wants to learn how to crochet (I hope you put it also on youtube?)
And I am looking forward to the next video because I am so bad at sewing in ends (either in crochet or in knitting) I always make strange knots and long seams which look really ugly.
Congratulations to your new episode <3

PS: I tried to comment on dtube but had to interrupt it because nothing happend after 50 minutes... Have you had similar problems?

Thank you always for your thought out and honest feedback!!! I so appreciate it. Thank you for confirming the clarity of my video, that is so important to me! I don’t want anyone struggling to see what I’m doing. I’m glad to know you think this will be good for starters. I too had those same questions and that’s what I’m basing my tutorials off of. I’m trying to answer all of the questions I know I had while learning. 😉

Well about YouTube...my husband and I have been going back and forth on it. We both want me to try to do it but at the same time feel it will take up more time of mine that I really don’t have. I’m already on Steemit quite a bit, then to have to go to YouTube to upload and try to respond to comments seems overwhelming. I’ve never really posted on there before so not really sure how bad that could be.

Hmmmm I’ve never had that problem before. I know people have reported Dtube being slow to upload at times though. For the most part I just comment from Steemit to be safe.

Thanks again for your continued help and support~ 😘

I look forward to watching all of these this winter so I can learn to crochet better!

Yay so glad to hear that!!! Thank you so much for your support! I hope I share some things that are useful to you ;)

Keep up the good work of yours :)

Thank you @rehan12! I’ll do my best ;)

I LOVE these. Videos like yours, are how I refreshed my memory on how to Crochet after a long break, and they also helped me to learn new stitches. They are such a valuable resource for beginners as well as people who need a quick catch up :) Thank you

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! It is always good to receive confirmation that my videos are on the right track. Thanks for your support :)

It will be an amazing resource not only for beginners and people who are faced with a challenging patter, but also to bring people over to the blockchain and away from YouTube.

That’s so great to hear because those are my goals. If I ever put these up on YouTube I will be promoting Steemit as well!! Thanks again for your feedback and input!! 😘

Right and left handed--impressive! I once taught myself to knit left-handed because I had a class with 3 lefties. I about turned my brain wrong side out, but I was able to do it. Anything to help my students, right?

Haaaa thanks!!! Only dealing with crocheting though. I wouldn’t dare try to write with my left hand. It’s funny because I tried crocheting with my right hand and couldn’t get it together. My friend suggested I switched hands and I thought she was crazy. But turns out I crocheted way better with my left and have been ever since! 😄

Yes anything to help your students! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66