Needlework Monday - Crochet with CroSheille Episode #2

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone! I am happy to bring to you ’Crochet with CroSheille’ Episode 2. If you missed Episode 1 you can view it Here! This is a video series I am putting together for beginner crocheters. If you have ever been interested in learning how to crochet, now is the time to join me and tune in to this series and learn! 😃

79BC6A28-C36A-43A3-9BDD-8494B6088DA8.png

Learning Objectives

504C4880-6A14-4FD0-B596-BC256F8DE0D2.jpeg

  • Making a Slip Knot
  • Holding the Hook & Yarn
  • Yarning Over
  • Crocheting a Chain

Supplies Needed:

  • 1 Skein of Yarn
  • Size K (6.5mm) Hook

I will be demonstrating using both my left and right hand so all will be able to easily follow along. Although my right hand is my dominant hand, I crochet with my left hand. I tried several times with my right hand and just couldn’t get a comfortable and natural feel. I almost gave up trying to crochet until I discovered I can successfully accomplish it with my less dominant hand. If you find yourself struggling in this way switch hands and give it a try ;)

Crochet Abbreviations

Learning the abbreviations for crochet terms is very helpful in being able to read and understand patterns. I will be including those abbreviations as we learn new techniques.

  • yarn over = yo
  • chain = ch

C79EB4C1-2143-45A1-88E6-CFCD9D435FF6.png

Thank you to @neumannsalva for providing me with the excellent suggestion to give a sneak peak of what’s to come on my next episode! You Rock lady!!! 💗

I am grateful for all of the positive feedback I received from the community for my introduction video. I love you guys, thank you so much!!! ❤️

If you have any questions or would like to leave feedback please do so in the comment section below. I would love to hear from you!!!

Thank You for Viewing!

9857245E-4AD9-4B29-8B75-7E60098C91BD.png

F3027244-0B1D-408D-AED1-657B15E67E0D.png

2AD2DF16-A855-4E8F-849F-AC4E1C759CAD.png

8BAAE613-5DAE-4D06-81BC-1D4D042CF6DA.gif

3ABFB6B9-C625-4DD3-848A-6A5E788BB3AA.png

D74216FC-504A-4DF5-BD00-E0E05EBEB717.png

36C3CA27-C416-4EF9-A971-1E7949BE1909.png

Logo/Banner created by @rigaronib!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yaaaay! I just learned how to make a chain stitch! Woot Thank you @crosheille. Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you!

Yay!!! Woot Woot!!! Thank you for watching!!! 😉😄 Happy #NeedleWorkMonday to you too~

How cool is this!!! Brava <3

Thank you!!! 😘 I’m even more excited now!!!

Ok, you know that I am terrified of the crochet needle and that I never figured out how to use it BUT, I will try your videos, I promise. You are my last hope lol. :D I watched both of them and I will start learning from them too, probably in a couple of days. You have a new student honey 💚

Haaa! Yes I remember you telling me how you feel about the crochet needle!! 😅 Yay!!! I am soooo excited that you will be joining me!! You CAN learn and you CAN be great at this skill!!! Thank you for joining me!!!

Please let me know if you ever have any questions or feedback that will help me to better help you!!! 😃😉

You can crochet with either hand? That's awesome! (Mentally: is there anything this woman doesn't do? LOL)

Haaaa yes I can!! 😅😂 Only better with my left hand though. LOL!!! Thank you! You’re so sweet ~ 😄☺️

Love this video!! I have made some chains before, but I need to show this to my kids. My problem comes with the next step. I can never figure out how to get up to the next row. I've done it, but I think I do it wrong. Will be nice to see it so up close and personal. ;)

Yay I’m glad you loved it! Thanks for watching! I hope your kids will want to learn!! 😃 Well I hope with the next video I can explain it clear enough where you understand how it’s done. It will definitely be up close and personal again ;D

I had my kids in a knitting group, but it didn't take off too well. Ha. Maybe they can learn to crochet. We have an 8 hour ride ahead of us to Panama City next month and I want them to have something other than video games to do. I was thinking cross stitch or something similar, but this might be a better option.

That would be so cool! It will definitely keep them occupied!

Great job! You shared everything so clearly and made it easy for beginners to do this. 🤗

Yay I am so glad to hear that!! I really wanted to know if it was clear and understandable!! Thank you so much for your feedback!! 👌🏽😘

Thank you for the video @crosheille! Your video and instructions are sooooo clear ❤️❤️❤️!! ❤️ your shiny fingernails too 🙂

Awesome thank you so much for your feedback! I was really aiming to be clear!! 😃

Haaaa!! I hate my nails and don’t polish them so I figured I can at least make them shiny!! 😅 Thanks!

Ok so how to tie a knot and loose it easily, the way I should place my hook, should be too tight on my wool, then how to do a yarn over ... Till it becomes a chain stitch .Little by little I'm piecing this together.
I love that you repeat yourself over again , like loosing and redoing so we can get the hang of it. i'm sure others appreciate it as much as I do. Thank you @crosheille☺, you're a good teacher.

Great! I am so glad you are piecing it all together! Thank you for that feedback. I want to be sure I am taking it slow enough and repeating myself to make it clear for everyone. You are so welcome! Awwww thanks so much for your confirmations!! I really appreciate your opinion and feedback, it really does help me :D

Thank you so much for mentioning me 💕💕 I am honoured
And it is incredible that you can crochet with both hands. And so helpful, because you can relate to all the crocheters :-D Your explanations are very clear. Especially for the slip knot, which seems to bee hard to learn for many people. Naturally I loved the sneak peek.
I forget to tell you, that I love your colour choice for the intro: pink!!!

Of course!!!! I had to give you a shoutout for that wonderful suggestion! I love the idea and think it adds value to my videos :D I’m glad you liked the sneak peak! I am really glad I can crochet with both hands to be able to reach everyone! 😊 Thank you for the feedback! I want to be sure I am going slow enough and making myself clear so everyone can understand.

Oh thank you!!! Pink is my favorite color!!! 😃

That's really clearly explained @crosheille... It is also really interesting for me to see a left-handed demonstration; I am right-handed, but I know a lot of people who will appreciate this 🌺

Thank you so much for your feedback @cryptocariad! I really want everyone to be able to follow along and I know most people are right-handed. Thank you for confirming that there are people that will appreciate me showing both ways~ 😊💗

Me! I'm lefthanded! I definitely had too many hands when I tried to learn watching a righthanded video. I couldn't get the hook and the yarn to connect. It was probably funny to watch. Well, my sister was laughing 😍. Great tutorial, thank you.

Yay!! Another left-hander!!! 😍 Well I am so glad you liked the tutorial and that I could do it with my left-hand!! 😄 Thank you~

I learnt how to do crochet and to knit from my grandmother when I was about 9 or 10. I have not done it in years though. Thank you for reminding me it was a fun activity.

That’s so cool! Will you ever pick it back up?

Thanks so much for supporting and viewing ~ 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73