Needle Work Monday ~ Work in Progress / Dream Catcher

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago

Dream Catcher In the Making  

It’s #needleworkmonday again! I was happy to have something to focus on today and a new fun project to work on!

I have been inspired by @anise and her work with thread. I’ve felt very encouraged by her kind words.

My Mom worked with thread a great deal and although I can crochet pretty much anything I’ve always been intimidated by thread. I just couldn’t get past how difficult to see and slow going it must be.

I have decided I want to make a Dream Catcher to hang over our bed. I’m committed to it being of substantial size...so as you can see, I’ve got quite the way to go.

253F7B02-6BC9-4928-B1B3-7668E1E411B7.jpeg

I’m using a #10 Crochet thread by Artiste, it’s 100% Egyptian Cotton. Hook size is 2.25mm.


Happy Hookin Y’all

Sort:  

This post received a 3.13% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @bedoodle! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Very nice start! I really love the colors on the thread! Yes @anise makes it look so easy, her work is always so nice! It’s so cool how sharing ideas can be so inspiring! I’m lovin it! 🤗

And we owe it all to you @crosheille for giving us the opportunity to connect with each other via @needleworkmonday :)

It was my pleasure!!! Now my Mondays on Steemit are even more Amazing because of you all!! I am so grateful for each of you~ 😊❤️ Thank you.

When it gets darker out I sometimes forget to turn lights on...not while working with thread! I must have had every light in the house turned on. Lol!

The starting point of all achievement is desire! Have a nice day :)

Thank you! You as well!

Look at those colours! I love colour!

Thanks! I had some pastel thread but my walls are off white and I wanted the color to POP!

Awww, I'm so happy to hear that you're giving thread a try! Funny thing is...reading yours and others posts here has inspired me to try making my first real article of clothing---out of YARN! I have officially started my first cardigan.

Oh my gosh! That’s exciting! I can’t wait to see!

Good for you! That's great! Hope to see it!

It may take awhile...but I will post it for sure!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I really like such threads - working with them is very interesting and fun. when you finish your work, be sure to take a picture of the result.

@tali72 I don’t know if I’ll ever get it finished at this point. I’ve hit a spot in the pattern I can’t get past. Either I just don’t get what it’s asking me to do...or there’s an error. ☹️☹️☹️

oh how insulting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51