Sort:  

That's correct @anise. Here's a link to my post on how I started.
Thank you for your comment and please let us know when you make one !

I just looked at your original post. That is very clever how you cut, stretch and attach the sock loops! Unfortunately mine would be a very boring rug with only white and grey...not to mention how long it would take me to save enough socks as there are only two of us now ... wearing short ankle socks! I can see how this would work great with a family of growing children though.

I agree with you @anise... I had so many odd socks ! but ankle socks only yield at most '4' workable bands... so it would take you a while to collect enough.

It would not be so much of a problem colourwise though; have you seen the monochrome designs by Molla Mills ? I quite like using a limited number of colours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68421.21
ETH 2649.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71