You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making a new pant from an old one / ジーンズから新しいズボンができました

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

I didn't have any idea to change the needle ... that's right I had to change it ;) Luckily my sewing machine is doing good. It's probably because the denim wasn't the thickest or hardest one. A bit soft with few % of elastic material. Haha ... my grandma would be shouting if she saw me not changing the needle.

The pattern includes hem, mostly 1cm. Talking about the notes on the pattern they are something like "hem 0.8cm" "over lock" "Tri-fold" "here comes belt loop" etc to guide me :)

Thank you from my side too to host the upcycle challenge. It's a good chance to think about mass production/consumption and how can I stay away from them in a fun way with Needlework Monday friends :)

Sort:  

Lol! I’m so glad your machine is okay too!! 😄

Oh okay I see about the hems...thank you!

I’m glad you are having fun!!🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35