Sort:  

What worries me more is that I see lots of Witnesses doing it to... about 2-3 weeks ago, I checked all top 50 witnesses,and without counting, more then half was powering down too..

Witnesses are most likely to power down, because they get payed in SP and in most of the cases they need to cover the costs of their equipment with that. As miners of Bitcoin sell their bitcoin in order to pay the bills.

But even in this way (I have played a bit the devil's advocate by now) I don't really see their need to power down, as long as they get pretty good payouts on their posts and their costs are less than for the typical PoW miners...

When I looked, I didn't see any of them sending to exchanges, like cashing out, mostly were holding it in Steem. Another funny thing.... on most of the big acc. u can't even see the history of transactions, it's almost 0... So much for transparency....only for fraieri...

Steemit ui is pretty messy about the history of transactions. If you really want to do some detective work, steemd is where you should be starting :))

That will make me brake my phone, and be free... That's the job of a WatchBot that you should create... :))

@ned cashing out is no surprise to me ...

His response to the original power-down indicated just that.

Yeah, I know... At least I hope he will use the money that he made to develop Steem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94