NCBD: Shirtless Bear-Fighter #1 Released Today - A Quick Look Inside

in #ncbd7 years ago



Shirtless Bear-Fighter #1 (2017) by Image Comics

After being betrayed by the bears that raised him, the legendary Shirtless Bear-Fighter wanders the forest he's sworn to protect, fistfighting bears, eating flapjacks, and being the angriest man the world has ever known! When wild-eyed, super-strong bears attack the citizens of Major City, Shirtless ventures into the human world to do what he does best...PUNCH THOSE BEARS IN THE FACE! But all is not as it seems. Someone is manipulating Shirtless...  Written by Jody LeHeup and Sebastian Girner. Art by Nil Vendrell and Mike Spicer. Cover by Andrew Robinson.

- Buy this comic with Bitcoin and many other digital currencies on OpenBazaar




ALSO ON STEEMIT

Sort:  

This caught my eye online already, that title commands attention. After my recent move I now have a comic shop less than a mile away that I haven't checked out yet. Perhaps today is the day!

Just came out today, no better time to pick up! I can't lie, it seems not heavy with words where I might hunker down and attempt to read today myself, looks funny as hell.

The Bear Punch sound effect already has me won over. I enjoy that kinda stuff. Reminds me of Skullkickers which I highly recommend goes on your reading list if you haven't already!

I was sold when I had seen the sample page a couple of weeks ago that showed the Bearplane lol

Never heard of Skullkickers, looking at it in a tab, art looks sweet. Image is a great haven for variety.

Ha! Thanks for sharing that page, definitely sold me. I'm torn though, I'm really trying not to add to my "floppies" collection. I'll either wait for a trade or go digital on this one I think.

Kinda answers my last question in your other released today post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30