Digital Butterfly and Insect Day

in #nbutterflyday5 years ago (edited)

I have no new photos of butterflies and insects that I can show for the #butterflyday and #insectpub, hosted by @whatisnew. Instead I did digital manipulation of the old ones and I made a selection where you may recognize the photos I have been posted before.

When I was at school and we have drawing classes I was not interested at all. I knew I could not be an artist, got no talent. Well, I was trying but it was not spectacular.

Now, the digital art in its many shapes and forms helps to fill that gap and to transform the photos into paintings. Something I wish I could create with pensil and brush, but for now I will rely on the computer.

Let's start with the first image of the butterfly. I kept most of its original colours and it came with some soft touch.

xb2ju6dos9.jpg

oe42tfei08.png

Next is the moth, where the watercolor did its magic.

6yvb6pz6pj.jpg

oe42tfei08.png

And now the ladybug in two different styles.

3jcxxd6e13.jpg

e0pifgzoeb.jpg

oe42tfei08.png

Some more interpretation with other photos with hoverfly.

baep8lwqrx.jpg

lilp3v2sp8.jpg

It is interesting how images change and the same photo looks different each time depending on the style.

oe42tfei08.png

The last image is of the grasshopper.

j4o8sdi4u5.jpg

oe42tfei08.png

free vectors from pngtree.com

Images are digitally manipulated with Deep Dream Generator.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvTy3muZDkoRa6sRJZTKMdYH4jdh9mUZDXnJT6LZni4PVGpK9SCfWW7GKCqyQq8Y5CQVehAczpq64gjCS.png

Street name created by @otage

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @ashikstd.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you very, very much! 😀

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Shiny colorful buggies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. 😀
It is great fun to make them buggies so colourful.

They all look so nice .. you did a great job I really like the pictures ^^

Aww, thank you. I am so glad you like them 😀

How interesting! They sure don't look like the originals. I absolutely love the 1st, 2nd and last. How long did it take you to do the digital manipulation? Great work!
I can't even draw a stick man. LOL!
Thanks so much for using #butterflyday and #insectpub tags @nelinoeva! : )

Thank you, it takes not much the generator to create the image. It is just a matter of finding the style that will suit. I became addicted to that site Deep Dream Generator and I found amazing images from other users there. Very inspiring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47