Twiske Park, Amsterdam-Noord

in #naturephotography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6892.JPG

A bit of green for Thursday. The Beautiful Twiske Park in Amsterdam-Noord is a lovely place to take a scenic break from the bustling city. Just a short bike ride away and filled with forests, open fields, and large lake, and children's play areas. Biking around the Netherlands was one of my favorite ways to explore. Its such a bike friendly country! What are your favorite ways to explore a new place?
.
.
.
Check out some more of my recent posts:
Art: oil on canvas portrait painting.
Travel: A quick glimpse at Cologne, Germany.
.
.
.
Follow me for more travel, art, and music related content. Let me know you're following and I'll follow you back! :)
Terminal Blue: custom painting and design
Red Finch Virtual Assistance
Terminal Blue on Instagram
JewelrybyBazil on Instagram
Handmade natural stone and wire jewelry on Etsy

Sort:  

thank you! following back!

A bike definitely and when in Amsterdam no better way to explore. Love the picture.

thank you! I love how bike friendly The Netherlands is! Hopefully my country will eventually get more bike lanes :)

Great photo, I like the mossy tree trunks.
When you say Holland people think of tulips, windmills and...bikes. I really believe we have more bikes than cars overhere,

I definitely saw more bikes than cars! I think we missed tulip season though:(

Close to Amsterdam is the Keukenhof. In march till may you can see loads of tulips there. It's gorgeous

Jaaa, die plek ken ik :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52