Some more of my artwork.

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

Bazil 10.jpg

A portrait painting I did in 2013. Oil and gold leaf on canvas. 11x14". I dont paint a lot of faces, so this piece was a bit out of my usual comfort zone. What do you think?

.
.
.
Follow me for more travel, art, and music related content. I'll follow you back :)
Terminal Blue: custom painting and design
Red Finch Virtual Assistance
Terminal Blue on Instagram
JewelrybyBazil on Instagram
Handmade natural stone and wire jewelry on Etsy
.
.
@originalworks

Sort:  

Great work upvoted.... found you on the Steemit Arists group on Facebook.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitartists/

thank you so much!

Dear Artist ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! Take a look at our latest posts : To Honor Old Masters , if you like them upvote , comment , resteem ! We very appreciate it ! See you soon !

thank you so much!

That painting has a weird effect on me. Makes me feel guilty, I think. The stern stare. I can't tell whether she's sad or exhausted. The cold face strangely contrasts with the backdrop that looks like there's a sun hidden behind her head. I love the patterns that make up her hair. They seem to tell of a colourful life. But then there's that cold face. I just don't get my head around this mixture.

haha, I can definitely get that. Thanks for the honest critique!

I like it so much!! :O Love the warmth in the background and the contrast it makes with the face!

thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52