Cologne, Germany

IMG_2076.JPG

I wanted to share a quick photo from my trip to Cologne, Germany in 2016. Some colorful buildings infront of an old cathedral. Cologne has a bit of a different vibe than other cities I've been to in Germany. The pace is more relaxed, downtown is filled with quaint cobblestone alleys, and the sidewalks are covered in tables filled with people enjoying a leisurely lunch or a few rounds of kolsch beer (which the city is famous for). Overall the relaxed vibe and outdoor seating reminded me more of southern Europe than the Germany I'm used to. A highly recommended visit if you find yourself in Germany and wanting a place to slow down and relax.

Have you spent time in Germany? Where are your favorite places? The Mosel Valley is next on my wish list, I want to drink all the Riesling!
.
.
.
Follow me for more travel, art, and music related content. I'll follow you back :)
Terminal Blue: custom painting and design
Red Finch Virtual Assistance
Terminal Blue on Instagram
JewelrybyBazil on Instagram
Handmade natural stone and wire jewelry on Etsy

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 12:57:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 102.35/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.39 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yes, it looks very nice city to visit. One day I would like to go there and drink kolch beer and remember you and your post. Thanks for sharing... I will also resteem.

thank you so much! following!

And I have followed you as well.. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52