Message From the Blue Heron

in #naturephotography6 years ago (edited)

aec663fb-a0d4-4ab7-94f3-c5c6d0f0824a.jpeg


Often when I am facing a tough decision, a challenge, or simply looking for clarification, I find that getting out, enjoying nature and taking a walk is the best way to receive the guidance I am seeking, and today was a perfect example of that.

My Sweetie and I are in agreement about an issue that doesn’t actually involve any one else, but there are some who will likely have an opinion about it. I completely believe we made the right choice for us, but in the back of my mind I was still concerned about how others might take it. This subject wasn't weighing heavy on my mind, but it was there.

So today when we took Rodger & Stella out for their walk, we went to really nice trail that leads down to the creek. We have been there many times, and never have we seen any Blue Heron in this particular area, but today we did.

(if you are viewing on steepshot it's best to continue reading on steemit)

I was amazed at how close he allowed me to get, it was almost like he wanted to tell me something. That’s when it hit me, He does have a message for me!


So when I got home I pulled out my Animal Spirit Guide book and here is what the Blue Heron's message is:
Make a stand for what you believe in and do what feels right in spite of any judgment or disapproval from others.

Now was that perfect advice or what?!?!

I truly believe that we all have Angels and Guides available to guide us and help us with whatever we need, but it is up to us to be open to that guidance.

Because I have made a conscious decision to be open to the assistance that is always available to me, I just expect that things will always work out for me, and they usually do! Knowing that every answer I need will present itself at the perfect time, is just one of the reasons why I believe that - Life is so easy!

Official Enlightenment Shot banner.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my post! If you enjoyed this ‘Enlightenment Shot’ I invite you to follow me on this thought-provoking journey as I share the things that have led me to believe that Life is So Easy!

To learn more, check out My Story
You may also enjoy these posts:
Meet Me at the Creek
Even a Fowl Day Has Valuable Lessons
A Fish Out Of Water


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I know that when I'm seeing a Great-blue Heron, or GBH as birders often say, I'm near enough habitat that they can feed. Have you seen GBH on a rookery? Like most herons they breed colonially in what are called rookeries. GBH rookeries are often fairly high up in trees, and fairly near a good source of food, i.e. a wetland spot. Here is a photo of a GBH rookery I found Wednesday near the the lower Columbia River.
DSC_2422.jpg
Great-blue Herons are one of the minority of bird species that seem to be thriving around human development.
Good birding. Steem on!

Thank you for sharing @birdbanter!
I've never thought of myself as a 'birder' but have always been drawn to them and living here in Northern Arizona I am seeing such a huge variety that it is becoming very exciting!
I HAVE seen an area very similar to what you show here, I have my photo of it along with a couple others of GBH 😉 in my post Even a Fowl Day has Valuable Lessons
But the area where I have seen the rookery is the only place I have seen the GBH up until the photo above.

I will have to follow you to learn more about birds and see other great photos! 😊 💙 🌻

WARNING! The comment below by @nirayma leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

I always find that being near water bring clarity to my mind!
Never worry about what anyone else thinks about a personal decision for you. We don't need approval from anyone but ourselves!

Thank you for your comments @breathe
I am finding that being near water brings clarity as well. I never used to, in fact, I have had a major fear of water most of my life. That's actually how My Sweetie and I 'met', he was going to teach me how to swim! LOL
But you are so right, we don't need approval from anyone but ourselves, far too many times I have made myself unhappy to spare someone else's feelings, but that has only held me back. I guess the truth is that those who mind don't matter 😉

That's a great love story for sure! Lol
Yes!! Once I came to that realization and stopped trying to please everyone I was much happier!

I agree! I find it impressive when all the people get crazy for whatever reason and then I look at a tree. And it always remains grounded, calm and majestically relaxed. This instantly makes me feel more calm, too. I also have many animal synchronicities going on. Especially with lions and eagles. And they also appear often in my dream state at certain times, so I look up the meaning of them. Cool how natural and fun learning can take place! That is self-motivated learning! :)

YES @alexaventuria!

That IS self-motivated learning!

That is awesome that you are noticing the synchronicities, they are no doubt calling to you. Based on my own experience I would expect that in the coming years you will receive much guidance from these animals and nature in general because you are consciously aware and open to the expansion. I am very excited for you my friend! 🦉 🌞

Thank you for taking the time to comment @joeyarnoldvn
much appreciated!


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : http://www.steemitfollowup.cf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55