A Fish Out Of Water

in #spiritual6 years ago

9a2c8b76-6824-4260-af5e-cba3bbe97aed.jpeg


“I must be a mermaid because I have no fear of depths and a great fear of shallow living.”
― Anaïs Nin
This is the perfect quote to go with this beautiful painting by Josephine Wall, and a great way to describe what happened to me as I began to awaken spiritually.

When I stepped back and observed what was happening around me, rather than allowing myself to get caught up in it, it became so obvious to me that my current 'environment' was not where I belonged.

By environment, I mean friends, job, and associates, even down to where I was living. So just about everything in my life no longer seemed to 'fit' who I was, or more importantly, who I was becoming. So many of these had to change, some happened faster than others, and in varying degrees, but over time I made many changes.

There were some friends that I actually got closer to because this allowed me to connect with that part of them that was also ready to awaken. The key is now, I am able to tell ahead of time is something is a good vibrational match for me or not, and when something doesn't 'feel' right, I know that it's ok for me to opt out of that interaction.

If you are on your own journey of personal or spiritual growth you will likely discover this as well, you may already have. Just know that it is part to the growing process, and it truly is ok for you to change the things in your life that you feel are no longer in alignment with the 'You' that you prefer.

Start connecting with other like-minded people, there are plenty of us around! I would be happy to connect with you 😊

When I began to spend more time with those who appreciate the depth as much as I do, I no longer felt like a Fish Out Of Water! And this is one more reason I believe that Life is so easy! 😊 💙 🌻


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

This is an excellent piece of art ...

Thank you for the help. good job

It's my pleasure! 😊 💙 🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55