I'm Blue Da Ba Dee Da Ba Daa

Blue Is The Colour, I swear!


Hydra3.jpg


Yo listen up, here's the story
About a little guy that lives in a blue world
And all day and all night and everything he sees is just blue
- Eiffel 65

For about a decade now, we've had hydrangeas, all around. each year, they come in varying colours and shades of Blue. This year, no exception. Little hint, the more acidic your soil is, the more blue you get. More alkaline, more pink. Some Hydrangeas can be both at once, and it's a strange mix of when the buds formed, and type of soil, and hybrid plant. I love my gardens, and colours.
No matter, enjoy this brief walk around the gardens...

My personal favorite, above, this deep, deep blue and the purple, too!

And all the other shades of blue, too!



How does your garden grow? Let me know what you are up to!!!




Always, I strive to give back
To the animals and birds around me
to put more plants in than I take out
And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios.

More Garden Pictures
thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png


!steemitworldmap 42.009610 lat -70.082238 long Hydrangaes, Blue! d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Very pretty flowers. So nice to honour your friend of childhood with such a nice memorial.

That’s my favourite song lol. Beautiful flowers, the first photo is particularly stunning. !COFFEEA 15

Posted using Partiko iOS

You need some !COFFEEA 5

Congratulations @bluefinstudios! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2750 replies. Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluefinstudios
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=i-m-blue-da-ba-dee-da-ba-daa


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love the soft blue myself.

Hydrangeas are one of my favorite flowers! We have some of those super deep dark blue ones in front of our house. And some white French ones with little purple centers out the back.

Gorgeous shots!

yep, they're cool, aren't they?

coffeea Lucky you @bluefinstudios here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

I've had this song in my head since you shared this on PYPT! 😱
The flowers are so lovely! I should do another hydrangea post, too, as my bush is blooming now! 💙

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70