How Does Your Garden Grow?

On The Street!


purples.jpg


Walking Down The Street...

I don't have a flower garden, here on Cape Cod. That's more at my place back home... outside Boston. Here, my neighbors spend the time and energy... I just enjoy! I see they planted all kinds of cool things... no idea, since I am not rally a flower guy.
Coneflower, or Echineacia I know. I love these, and have tons growing back home. in fall, they go to seed, and the thistle is a haven for Goldfinches. so, these, I learned.
But the purples above? no idea. And the links below? more I do not know. taking pics? That, I do know and enjoy... so, I take advantage of their gardens, send them a pic or two, and they are happy with the trade off!


I do know a few other plants, nearby, mainly because of my cooking habits. One, these Rose Hips. Rosa Rugosa.
I pick the rose hips each fall, or late august, when they turn bright red, and ripe. I like to make a few jars of Rose Hip Marmelade. Over the years, when I prepare them, I toss the pits of the Rose Hips over the side of my deck. Growing now, below the deck and along the side of my driveway, is a large bunch of rose hip plants.

These guys are a few weeks from being ripe enough to pick and make jelly, jam, or Marmelade. But, expect recipe and making of, photos when it happens!

How does your garden grow? Let me know what you are up to!!!


Always, I strive to give back
To the animals and birds around me
to put more plants in than I take out
And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios.

More Garden Pictures
thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png



conflower.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65