You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WATER WEDNESDAY NATURE PHOTO CONTEST IS OPEN!

in #naturephotocontest6 years ago

This is my entry. It was shot very recently, 3 days ago during a hike through the forest. I'm slowly liking the symbiosis between hiking and photography - this was a first test of some dedicated hiking equipment.

Unfortunately, I did not bring a tripod with me - so my exposure time was not as high as I wanted it to be. Further shot details can be found by clicking the image :)

Sort:  

The light, the scenery, the composition... Very nice! Especially impressive that it was hand held. I finally bought a small super light carbon fiber tripod last year for my bigger hiking adventures. Totally worth it but you got the shot anyway!

Heh - thanks for the feedback!
Those carbon tripods are indeed tasty...my wife argues that going to the gym would probably be cheaper, though :|

Yeah but carrying all the weight of a heavy tripod will end up causing back problems, you'll end up having to see a chiropractor, and it will be more expensive in the long run... :)

That‘s a good one! Now let me write that down somewhere for future arguments regarding my buying behavior, hehe

This is beautiful . I think i recognize those trees from your magical place post.

Thanks! ...Seems like you're one of those followers spoken of in my post ;)

Congratulations on being a winner in the Water Wednesday Nature Photo Contest Week 3! See the ANNOUNCEMENT POST.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65717.99
ETH 3412.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20