Nature Photo Contest-Texture Thursday

This is my entry into the #texturesthursday Nature Photo Contest.

Dead Tree Standing With Happy Face



2E537C3F-AA06-4E69-87C5-1C11275A8A39.jpeg


This is an old dead tree left standing in the forest behind the house.

Lots of texture in the small piece of bark hanging on and the lighter coloured little happy face in the middle of the bark.

It is good to leave a few dead trees standing in a forest for birds to roost. There are many insects and bugs living within the old wood for the birds to feast on.

Contest Info

Location: P.E.I., Canada.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6

Photo by @redheadpe


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine


164EE432-52C9-46D5-9145-8D8ABB7A1848.jpeg

Sort:  

Ah I see it now. That is cool.

Thanks @gguy. Glad you saw it. 😊

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Nice photograph! This is my second time seeing #texturesthursday. Is it a new tag?

Thanks Deb. I saw the tag earlier and thought it looked interesting.
DAILY THEMES
Mountains Monday - #mountainsmonday
Trees Tuesday - #treestuesday
Water Wednesday - #waterwednesday
Textures Thursday - #texturesthursday
Flora and Fauna Friday - #floraandfaunafriday
Simple Sunday - #simplesunday
For more info click ‘contest info’ In my post.

That is a happy face!!! And I so agree with leaving habitat for the wildlife intact...

Thanks @mariannewest , I’m glad you saw the little happy face. 😊 So much forest has been clear cut and the habitant of animals destroyed.

It is so crazy. We, as a people, have such short-term thinking. I try my best to create some habitat but nothing compares to forests standing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65