Snow Memories - Bird Visitors

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Snow Memories - Part Three


SnowBirdBath1.JPG


The winter of 2015 in Allen, Texas we had 2 snowfalls!
These photos were taken after the snowfall in early March 2015.


DoveCardinal (2).JPG


White Winged Dove and a Cardinal(red one)


Birdfeeder.JPG


If you have seen any of my posts about birds in my yard, then you might know that I like to photograph them, but it is hit or miss if I get a good photo.


I was happy to see, looking back at these photos from this snowfall,
that I have some decent ones to share!


RosyFinch2.JPG


Rosy Finch


Finch.JPG


Not sure what kind of bird this is - I think it is some kind of finch.


FinchFenceSnow.JPG


Rosy Finch with snow outlined fence.


FinchLookingUp.JPG


This Rosy Finch seems to be looking up at a drip of water
or the icicle or maybe I'm imagining it is!


BlueJayTree.JPG


A Blue Jay on the lookout!


Here is where can read Snow Memories Part One and Part Two.


Do any of you put out bird feeders in the fall or winter?


I only buy black oil sunflower seed for my feeders.
All of the birds in the above photos love them!


January 27, 2018
Photos taken in March 2015 on my Sony Camera.


violetmed150.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @violetmed! I posted a JUICY comment is response to your reciprocal comment on your last post, seemingly getting your "telepathic" message about birds (and birding). Then I saw this post on SteemFollower, and thought I would REITERATE my suggestion that you check out the "This Birding Life" podcast. : https://www.birdwatchersdigest.com/bwdsite/podcasts/thisbirdinglife.php Today, I am listening to : Episode 67: Katie Fallon, Vulture Enthusiast ( https://www.birdwatchersdigest.net/podcasts/thisbirdinglife/episode67.mp3) These folks are the TRUE experts, and they cover SO MANY different aspects of birds, nature, and other UBER-JUICY peripheral topics. This podcast has SERIOUSLY opened my eyes to so many things related to nature and wildlife. Hope you will enjoy...

Hi @violetmed very idah birds surrounded by snow, I really like because I am also a bird and flower lovers.
this is a bird in my house but burung-murai-batu.jpgwe do not have our winter only summer and rainy season.

Wow you get such pretty birds there :) I love the cardinals.
Normally we just get lots of sparrows and great tits. There was one very harsh winter I remember that we got 11 or 12 types of birds coming over. Never in the same time, but still. That was fun to watch.

Those birds are beautiful! I really love the Cardinal and the Rosy Finch. Most of our birds in the UK are not that colourful, although your unidentified finch looks a little bit like our yellow wagtail.

I'm delighted with your birds :) Thanks for sharing.

Very beautiful birds. Thank you for sharing these lovely moments and enjoy your weekend :)

Beautiful birds

Good.. you are very good genius post you can be a good example for other steem users. thanks for sharing post ..

Lovely pics of some fine feathered friends. Thanks for sharing!

Nice birds. Always wanted to see one of the red coated ones.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64