Snow Memories - Part One

in #nature7 years ago (edited)


The winter of 2015 in Allen, Texas we received 2 snowfalls!
That's a lot for us!

DSC02348.JPG


DSC02331.JPG


I love how beautiful everything looks with a layer of snow after a snowfall.


DSC02352.JPG


DSC02354.JPG


DSC02362.JPG


I also love the hush of all of the usual sounds late at night with gentle snowflakes falling from the sky or first thing in the morning after a snowfall.


DSC02347.JPG


FYI - I've been to Colorado many times over the years and seen huge snowfalls in some ski towns - yes, I know those are "real" snowfalls!


For some of you reading this, you see way too much snow and
are already sick of it!


For a Texas girl like me, I will always love to watch it snow and
take lots of photos afterward!


January 23, 2018
Photos taken with my Sony camera in 2015!


violetmed150.jpg

Sort:  

maybe in your country very often the fall of snow from the sky in my opinion it is a very special natural beauty.
I also really like to see it there snowflakes that cover the flowers are so beautiful.

Enjoy!! I'm a huge snow lover being from the North East (Jersey) This winter has been somewhat disappointing. It feels like winter has wrapped up as its starting to warm up. Still holding out hopes for a late February snowstorm, those can be gnarly...

Haha, well I'm impressed that you love snow! Share some photos; if you have a late snowfall! These photos were from March of 2015 - a very late snowfall for us! I guess I can always hope for a late snowfall this year also!

Oh, that's a lovely quote!

snow can be so beautiful when it is fresh at the start of the season, not so much after a few weeks of it lOL

very nice shots

tip!

I agree, I love when fresh snow falls. Everything is so beautiful when winter dresses the world in white. I have the same garden cart that you have, mine is yellow and I use it all the time, makes gardening so much easier for me.

Yes @sunscape, my husband got us that garden cart a few years ago and I agree we use it all of the time! Hope you are having a great week!

Madam very nice pics,I am also a Snow Lover,but i don't have it in my surroundings.

I love snow, but those plants were probably not too happy about it :p

The best part of a snowfall: the morning after when it is undisturbed. It's beautiful at that time.

Yes, I totally agree!

Love your photo seriously @violetmed

Beautiful!
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64