Snow Memories - Part Two

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Snow Memories - Part Two


The winter of 2015 in Allen, Texas we had 2 snowfalls!
This was our snowfall in early March 2015.
That's really late for snow in Texas!


DSC02361.JPG


My Birdbath


DSC02363.JPG


Upside down wagon


DSC02364.JPG


My compost bins


Like I said in Part One, I love how beautiful everything looks with a
layer of snow after a snowfall.


DSC02349 (2).JPG


PepperSnow.JPG


Pepper Loving the snow!


BlueJay2.JPG


A Blue Jay in our Red Oak tree.


PepperTastingTheSnow.JPG


Pepper tasting the snow!


You can view Part One Here.


January 24, 2018
All photos taken by me in 2015 on my Sony camera


violetmed150.jpg

Sort:  

so beautiful my friend @violetmed

Hey @violetmed! I really like how you are exploring different "themes" related to the home-garden (ex. snow, artificial things which look like plants, etc.) This is in line with the suggestion that I made (and which you responded positively to) a few weeks ago. Just wanted to say that I am enjoying these posts, and upvoted all of them. Keep it up...

@transcript-junky thank you so much!

Hey @lioletmed. Great! Since you have been taking some photos of birds around your house, and since I am a HUGE bird and birdsong enthusiast, let me draw your attention to an EXCELLENT web site (with excellent podcast) which I think/hope you will absolutely love, and will help give you some further fuel for content ideas. The main project is "Birdwatcher's Digest" : https://www.birdwatchersdigest.com and they have an AWESOME (free) podcast : https://www.birdwatchersdigest.com/bwdsite/podcasts.php These are the EXPERTS, and they cover EVERYTHING. Trust me, I am a podcast producer/marketer and so I know "good stuff" when I see/hear it. They also have a FEW magazines (both paper and digital), and the one which makes me think of what you're doing is their "Watching Backyard Birds" : https://www.birdwatchersdigest.com/bwdsite/publications/wbb/ Check them out. I believe you can view a few issues free, and they have a free trial. In all honestly I think it is worth paying for a subscription, as the info is so interesting/value if you are an enthusiast. But AT LEAST have a listen to the free podcast. Check it out, and let me know your thoughts. Hope you enjoy, and keep up the good work.

Thanks for the info @transcript-junky. I'll watch some of those when I have some spare time today!

Thanks for sharing!

I moved to Michigan for snow, and some years where I live in a snowband, we get more than 300".

I'm in West Virginia this winter, enjoying the snow in the mountains. I love the snow, and it's neat to see this post about your memories in the snow.

Thank you! Wow, 300" in a season sounds crazy! Ha ha, we probably had 2-4", I don't remember.

Lovely photos and Pepper looks to be enjoying thr beautiful nature of the weather. Great! Shots @violetmed

Thank you and yes Pepper loves snow!

it is very beautiful snow, I think it is a very charming gift of god, if the snow it can make plants die @violetmed

I like your dogs coat :)

Thank you! Believe it or not, she doesn't really like it! She thinks she is in trouble when we put it on her! She absolutely loves cold weather!

a snow blanket!) soft and warm)
does your dogs ike snow?)

Yes, @taliakerch she does like snow!

The snow really does make everything look so sparkling fresh and delicate. Love the image of the little Blue Jay.

That's quite the snowfall. I wouldn't expect so much snow in Texas. Great photos!

Very good dog!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64