September Visit To The Butterfly House

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


I went to the butterfly house today in McKinney, Texas
where I volunteer as a docent(guide).
The butterfly season is winding down and the butterfly house will close on September 30.

I decided I really wanted to volunteer one last day before it closed.
Here are some butterflies I photographed today.


VariegatedFrit2.jpg


Variegated Fritillary


WhitePeacock.jpg


White Peacock - wings closed


WhitePeacock2.jpg


White Peacock - wings open


Buckeye.jpg


Common Buckeye


Click the Links Below For My Other Posts About The Butterfly House


Walk To The Butterfly House And Garden - Part 1
Walk To The Butterfly House And Garden - Part 2
Gulf Fritillary Caterpillar Hungrily Munching Passionvine Leaves
Queen Day In The Butterfly House
Queen Butterflies and More


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


September 20, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus

Sort:  

wOw, extraordinary images; especially, those last two ... like living flower petals, with wings!

Here’s a couple of butterfly images that I thought you might enjoy by a remarkable nature photographer I’m proud to call a friend, Kent Burgess:

1B253C60-E2F1-4192-9BF9-9928BF34BD43.jpeg


77879D6D-60CE-4E7A-B093-4667D7D3D199.jpeg

Such incredible photos!

Kent is a master (& I don’t use that term lightly). Sweet dreams 🙏🏼

658D29CC-F12D-4C10-AD61-31EFD3BE421E.jpeg

Wonderful @violetmed the opportunity to be teacher guide dear friend. It's what you like and what you love and that's why I'm so happy for you. The photos of the butterflies are a natural beauty. Peacock is very pretty with open and closed wings with adorable colors and beautiful figures on their wings. Horse chestnut on its wings has a great beauty in various dark colors and others more vivid. Thank you for all the excellent shots. A big hug.

Thanks for visiting my blog and upvote me I follow you I thinks can we support each other.

IMG-20180920-WA0016.jpg

Pretty! That sort of reminds me of visiting my grandparents' Michigan farm as a kid. They seemingly had dozens of butterfly species every summer.

That sounds wonderful @fotosdenada! If a person has the right host plants for butterflies and some nectaring flowers you will see lots of butterflies and caterpillars around your home or land even these days!

The peacock and the common horse chestnut are a beauty and with very delicate colors, @violetmed! These photos are impressive. I am delighted with them. I really congratulate you!

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

The Common Buckeye picture is really good. You captured the colors just right.

The common buckeye is so beautiful and colorful! I love butterfly house but haven't been to one for so long now.

What a wonderful opportunity volunteering at the butterfly house has been! Such beauty. I like the Buckeye best but I think the white peacock is the best photo. Happy that you got to spend one more day there.

howdy there violetmed! oh man...they are all outstanding but the bottom one is astounding! I'm like really? that's amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82