Flowers and Butterflies for Winter

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Copper Canyon Daisies and Butterflies


I'm missing seeing butterflies outside this winter, so here are a few photos I took in my backyard in December 2012!


DSC00888 (2).JPG


DSC00891.JPG


DSC00892.JPG

DSC00897 (2).JPG


DSC00896.JPG


DSC00896 (2).JPG


These copper canyon daisies always bloom in late October or

early November and are beautiful until we get

our first deep freeze.


Here is another post where I featured them.


I hope these flowers and butterflies cheered you up!


All original photos taken by me on my Sony camera.


February 7, 2018


violetmed150.jpg

Sort:  

beautiful colors my friend! Have a nic e day

very beautiful flowers, it can make our eyes and mind calm when I see the flowers that bloom so beautiful 😊

Great macros, very peaceful and serene... I love the design on the butterfly´s wings;)

I find myself extremely jealous being from Chicago. I need this winter to be over already! We are supposed to get another foot of snow, I would give just about anything for me to walk outside and see a butterfly! I am counting the days when I can start thinking about my garden, for right now it seems like spring will never come!

wuao the color of your flowers and the contrast they make with the background but the quality of the photos is perfect I love your garden soon I will be publishing my little garden here I am taking great ideas thank you!

oh this is very nice ! Which sony camera do you use?

It's a Sony Cyber-Shot.

Butterflies in December? How cool! :D
I like the blue one... so pretty!

Great photo! I also really love to do photo butterflies on flowers.

Thank you, I'll go visit your blog!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 4.64$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

@violetmed,

These photos are fantastic. i love the vibrant colors and the detail. Awesome job.
@tincanjunction

Nice photography and thank you for having upvote my post

I have followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35