Copper Canyon Daisies - Plant of The Week

in #nature7 years ago


Plant of the week in my flower garden are these Copper Canyon Daisies.

Yes, they are currently blooming in my yard!


CopperCanyonClose.JPG


CopperCanyon2.JPG


I planted 2 tiny copper canyon daisy plants back in 2012 and they have established themselves and require little care other than rain/water and sunshine!
I do try to put some compost on the base of all my plants in the spring.
I bought these at a native plant sale.
They come back from the old growth and roots every spring when the temps warm up.
Then they start putting on blooms when the weather cools back down after a long hot summer and finally burst into bloom when November rolls around with the cooler temperatures.


CopperCanyon3.JPG


CopperCanyonDaisyInsect.JPG


This is their time of year to shine and attract the butterflies, bees and all kind of other pollinators.


CopperCanyonDaisyBee.JPG


CopperCanyonQueenB3.jpg


A Queen Butterfly on the Copper Canyon Daisies.


violetmed150.jpg


All photos by me @violetmed.


Sort:  

Your photography is amazing :)
I have Shasta Daisies in my garden <3

Thank you! My Shasta Daisies only bloom in the spring. I love them also!

You're welcome.
I love Shasta and Gerber Daisies the most.

Excellent selection of photos

You are welcome

Magnificent daisies, every plant loves care, and then it will thank you with wonderful flowers or fruits. Thanks for the photo.

Yes, that's a great thought, we are rewarded with flowers. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by violetmed from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Nice post :) Miss @violetmed
Hope so u ll have a look on my post miss. Have posted on flowers hope so u like them

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.54$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34