Empress Tree for TreeTuesday

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Empress Tree


Empress3.JPG


Empress1 (3).JPG


Empress2.JPG


Empress4.JPG


Empress5.JPG


I photographed this Empress tree at the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden a couple of weeks ago.
It is 60-70 feet tall!

I had never seen it on my previous visits and I thought the flowers look like little bells!


Have you ever heard of this kind of tree or seen one?


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


April 3, 2018
All original photos taken by me on my Canon PowerShot

Sort:  

I see that we have things in common such as God and flowers, from now on I will follow you so that I can enjoy your publications. I hope you can visit mine sometime. God bless you.!

This comment has received a 45.45 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @karlitav. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Thanks so much for taking part in Tree Tuesday! Im a little late getting around the tag. I usually hit the ones on my page first. Please feel free next time you post for TreeTuesday to place your link in my comment section. We all try to support each other that way. Great to see you in the tag and I followed as well :)

Okay @old-guy-photos, thanks for stopping by my blog and the follow. I have been having fun with this tag and I'll do that with my link next week. I try to go see others who use this tag!

Thanks for sharing this impressive Empress tree @violtmed. It is the queen of trees but still flowers.

Here in Seoul the trees began to blossom right on Easter. I never saw so many flowers when I lived Chicago where the Spring was cold.

America needs many women to grow inside like an Empress tree and flower.

Aww how beautiful they are!!!

It was really impressed by it's unique and beautiful blooms!

Wow ... that is a superb looking tree flower:) So lovely:)

Awesome blossom welcoming the spring.. ☺

woww.. postingan yang sangat bagus,, saya sangat menyukainya @violetmed,, terimakasih sudah berbagi akan keindahan bunga anggrek nya

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.02$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98