A Butterfly Shadow

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Copper Canyon Daisies and A Butterfly


DSC00888.JPG


Below is the zoomed in version of the butterfly and flower shadows.


ButterflyFlowerShadows.JPG


I shared the cropped and edited version of these photos last week and that's when I discovered the butterfly's shadow.


It's so interesting to go back to old photos and discover something new!
Perhaps we should apply that to other things in life also!


DSC00894.JPG


Flower and Leaves Shadows


FlowerShadows.JPG


Note : I tried to post this using Busy.org on Sunday night, but somehow my post got lost during an update or some kind of glitch on Busy.org.


It was close to 11 pm my time, so I just gave up and went to bed.


My days have been busy lately with less time to post, but I still read, upvote and comment on others posts!


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


February 13, 2018
Photos take in December 2012 in my backyard on my Sony Camera.

Sort:  

I love shadow photos. Did an entire series of them one time, called "Shadow World". And I agree it is fun going back to old photos to discover something new. That is one reason why I usually process my photos randomly from different dates.

a very nice post, with beautiful flowers @violetmed

The butterflies are very beautiful
@violetmed

very beautiful picture with beautiful flowers, I really like, thank you for sharing @violetmed

Is it not just amazing how the flowers and butterfly look so much alike?

It's a beautiful sight to behold.

Thank you, yes I think it is amazing!

Obviously, you're in the South to have flowers like this in December...

Yes, I live in Texas. These Copper Canyon Daisies don't even bloom until November! They love the cold weather!

Hmm, I'm in Latvia right now, and I wish I'd be in Texas. I've seen some snow melting today, and you can't imagine how happy I was to see a little bit of grass. Stay in TX!

Wow! They are awesome...

very nice pictures. have a nice day

Thank you and you too!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 4.34$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

By the way, this line "My days have been busy lately with less time to post, but I still read, upvote and comment on others posts!" makes me feel tempted to beg you to visit my blog, but the fear of getting flagged won't let me do it.

Don't worry, I won't flag you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64