Emerald Lake

in #nature7 years ago

This spring lake was discovered near Lahti, 'Finland's Chicago'. It's not because of the wild past of the two but instead because they both were big in the slaughterhouse line of business. @countrygirl reminded me of this in one of her earlier posts and I promised her to look up this picture. Now I finally took the time to do this!

This is an extremely rare view in Finland. It's a small lake 'built' on a spring and the 'emerald' like colour is very exceptional around these parts! We still do have clear waters in our lakes (Finland is called the 'land of a thousand lakes' but mostly I've seen these colours towards the Mediterranean.

I cannot emphasize it enough how magical it was, even though it was raining a bit. As the conditions were not optimal (mosquitoes and the rain showers), I'm definite I'll remember this place, its sights and smells for the rest of my days - at least I hope so! Come to think of it, this post serves also nicely as an awkward transition to my earlier post on the therapeutic effects of time spend in the wildlife.

Thanks for your visit,
be well everyone!

Sort:  

This picture is calm at first glance, but by looking more at it.i feel it has a lot of movement .. i have something in my mind couldn't find the right word in English to write here ,

Interesting point! Could you try and elaborate, please? In nature and art words tend to fail, you’re right. Perhaps I’ve accomplished something? The forest is never just a stagnant place; there are certain patterns following their rules unkown to myself but there’s constant motion in the cycle of life, the patterns as well as the visible, physical world.

For instance, some people find the sea calming. Having lived most of my life by two seas I can concur it has a calming effect but it’s never calm or quiet.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 20:05:22
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 302.00/400.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 69
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

!originalworks

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Superthanks once again!

That's beautiful... The water looks very clear
Lil piece of heaven... :)

yes, it really was a magical place and moment!
Thanks!

Blue or teal water gets me every time! I'd love to stick a toe in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50