Beautiful Sunflower Field in Suphanburi, Thailand

in #nature7 years ago

Garden of Heaven.jpg

** Merry Christmas to all of you **

If you are flower and nature lover, you would enjoy this Sunflower field, in Suphanburi, Thailand. The field is very large.

The “Sunflower Bloom” festival of this province is usually held around 1 – 15 December each year. You will see bright yellow sunflowers blooming all over the area.

garden of heaven16.jpg

Garden of Heaven1.jpg

garden of heaven19.jpg

The sun is soft and the touch of cool breeze in the sunflower fields is really wonderful. I think it’s such a romantic place and it’s the perfect time for visiting and photographing indeed.

Moreover, you will have a good exercise while walking around the area as well…… ;))

Garden of Heaven4.jpg

Garden of Heaven2.jpg

Garden of Heaven3.jpg

I personally love sunflowers. It’s amazing that the flowers always turn to the sun......

Oh! I wish to be that shining sun..... ;D

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @tangmo.

Yes....many Steemians do enjoy nature and would surely enjoy the opportunity to visit this field of sunflowers.

Lovely photographs and stroll through the flowers.....thank you.

Happy Christ-mas @tangmo.

Thanks so much for your nice comment and stopping by! I absolutely agree with you, many Steemians do enjoy nature, including me…and I’m glad to hear that they would enjoy the opportunity to visit this field of sunflowers! I’m really happy you like the photos and the flowers as well.

Hope you had good times on Christmas and a happy New Year to you and your family! ;)

I shared the pictures with my Wife she loves Sunflowers. Great shots I would love to see fields of sunflowers.

I'm really glad to hear that your wife loves sunflowers, too! Thanks so much! ;)

My favorite part of the sunflower is the seeds they produce, since I love eating them. :)

I love eating the seeds, too! Yummy! Thanks so much for your comment and sharing your experience with me! ;)

Ooh, that would be fun. To walk about, and have the flowers follow you all around wherever you go. And that does look like a very fun, relaxing place to hang out. I love sunflowers, they are so happy looking.
How tall were those plants? And is the photograph of your leaders? part of the festival? Thanks for sharing more of the corners of Thailand with us. And Merry late Christmas to you as well. I am just returning back to here after visiting family. Hope you have a nice day today.

Thanks so much for your nice comment! Yes, it looks really fun and relaxing place.... It's good to be among beautiful sunflowers! They are so happy looking and very tall!

Hope you had great times with your family on Christmas and wishing you a Happy New Year! ;)

I love sunflowers. They do represent happiness. I had a wonderful time with some members of family. Others were far away, so may get to see them one day soon. I hope. I also hope your holiday season and Christmas has been grand, and the New Year is a wonderful one as well.

It's good to hear that you had a wonderful time with some members of your family! Hope you can see others very soon..... ;))

Yes, I also had great times with my family, my mother traveled from Phatthalung to meet us here in Bangkok. We had big meals during these days! I think I look fatter now! ;D

merry christmas dear friend @tangmo

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you had wonderful times on Christmas and wish you and your family a Happy New Year! ;)

Merry Christmas 🎄🎁 my love and happy new year 🎆🎊 I wish you all the best, health, happiness and a lot of inspiration in your wonderful life. Let the dream come true in 2018 . Lot’s of kisses and hugs I hope you will handle all of them in one time 🤗🤗🤗😁😊

I hope you had wonderful times with your family during Christmas and I wish you and your family a happy and prosperous New Year! Yes, let the dream come true in 2018....

BIG HUG AND SWEET KISS FROM BOTTOM OF MY HEART! ;))

😍 I love sunflowers!
These flowers were the rrason I found out about Van Gogh. I guess he loved them too because he pqinted a whole series of them. This is added to the list of places I would love to visit in Thailand. Thank you for sharing these, @tangmo!

And a very Merry Christmas to you and your family, my friend!

Thanks so much for your nice comment! I'm really happy to hear that you love sunflowers and this is added to the list of places you would love to visit in Thailand.

Hope you had a great times on Christmas! I wish you and your family a Happy New Year! ;)

You have a festival for when the Sunflowers bloom? That sure is interesting. We have sunflowers here that bloom in the summer but it is no big deal. I love the first photo with the beautiful blue sky and the trees in the background.

Hope you had a wonderful Christmas! : )

Thanks so much for your nice comment! Yes, we have a festival when the Sunflowers bloom. I love the first photo, too.

Hope you had a wonderful Christmas and wishing you a Happy New Year! ;)

Wishing you a Happy New Year too sis! : )

Thanks so much for your kind wish for me! ;))

Merry Christmas, @tangmo! Lovely sunflowers in Suphanburi :)

Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the sunflowers, too!

I hope you had a great times on Christmas and I wish you a Happy New Year! ;)

wow i really like those beautiful and smiling sunflowers and wish you and your family a very joyful and cheerful christmas and happy new year too my friend.

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the sunflowers, too!

Hope you had a wonderful Christmas with your family and wishing you and your family a Happy New Year! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63