Summer in the Fall!

in #nature7 years ago

image

Most of southern Ontario has been facing record high temperatures. So hot my kids even went swimming. Some days have been close to 40C which is crazy this time of year!

image

What have your fall temperatures been like? I know I personally am enjoying this last heatwave before the cold Canadian Winter arrives!

Sort:  

We experienced 2+ weeks of temperatures 100+ so I can relate. But I am looking forward to the big chill. We don't get weather as cold as you, we are much further south. So I guess I can understand why you'd like the 'Indian summer'. Enjoy.

Yes I am super happy about the last bit of heat. However I am still excited to go sledding with the kids when the snow arrives! I could definately keep the heat a bit longer tho!.

I hope you get your wish. Sledding and skiing sound good. Have a nice warm day.

Swimming in hot weather with people you love is one of my most favorite activities.

Swimming is a great time all around. And hot weather

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Your post was resteemed thanks to @skylineking88

Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44