It's a long way to the wild garlic (wood-/bears garlic)

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

@akiponn gave me the idea to do something for my health and to look for my own food in the forest.
She had a post with the nice title: Market Friday: Spring comes to our market
The joy about the wood garlic she found there reminded me that I never bought it in a supermarket or a weekly market, but until a few years ago I regularly made small hikes in spring and practically picked the delicious leaves while passing by.

Hier klicken für den deutsche Post

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 090.JPG

I have always loved this plant, it is unique in taste and has remained a seasonal product to this day.
It is an all-rounder, the applications are enormous, from pesto, wood-garlic salt, fresh cheese with wood garlic, on pizza over wood-garlic risotto and wood-garlic-potato soup up to wood-garlic bread and then still much remains unnamed.

The last one, the wood-garlic bread, I will post in the near future, until then I show you my way to the forest where I found the fresh young leaves.


https://d.tube/v/siphon/xjarohjx

Nothing could stop me from my way, even when in the end big white mammals stood in my way (video) I did not move away from my plan to eat leaves.

The great thing is you find so much more once you open your eyes.

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 093.JPG

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 091.JPG

Even a very rare specimen of a forest sea urchin I have found as you can see.
I come back again with a garbage bag and make an @cleanplanet post out of it.

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 092.JPG

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 094.JPG

After the collecting it goes to the packing, therefore I have already switched on my head before I have departed.
I brought kitchen paper and a platic-bag to keep everything fresh.

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 096.JPG

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 099.JPG

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 100.JPG

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 101.JPG

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 102.JPG

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 103.JPG

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 104.JPG

K1600_Bärlauch sammeln 105.JPG

In a good mood with my 80 gram conquest I walked back, I could have collected more but the wood-garlic just emerged from the ground and there are more days where I can pick.
More than 2 leaves per plant should not be removed. You should never forget that the lily of the valley looks very similar to the wild garlic and is unfortunately poisonous.
So open your eyes (and nose) when you want wild garlic from the forest.

Banner Bored eyes.JPG

Banner Breadbakers.JPG

Banner Bedingungsloses Grundeinkommen.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33