This is an awesome day for planting!

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Hi family! @silverlining1 here again with a post for my nature loving community and what I deem to be a productive day...

One of my volunteers (Juan) at the surf/yoga/medicine camp I manage let me know last night that today was a good day for planting according to the moon cycle so I brought him into my San Pedro garden (he is a plant loving brother) and he helped me plant 13 psychedelic cactus and 1 pineapple :) (he didn't like the number 13 which is where the pineapple comes in).

I put a lot of effort into constructing the garden itself (the surf camp I manage is a HUGE restoration project) and took care to build it where it had access to grey water runoff from a nearby kitchen (the climate in Lobitos, Peru is beach and desert).

I love progress photos so i'll share how it started and where it's at as of today.

Now I could of called this a productive day but life is funny sometimes and today is one of those days (it seems to have a theme of "planting")

In comes my good friend @intrepidsurfer with a bag of goodies in the form of tree sprouts and vetiver grass

He informs me that this grass is fantastic for water purification and helps with erosion issues...I know just where to plant it. 

There is a cess pool around the corner from where I live and it both smells awful and looks like you might get super powers if you fell into it.

We planted the grass along the perimeter about a foot apart and will be back to plant more I suspect so I will keep you posted on the progress.

I decided to plant one of the trees in the corner of my garden and the other I saved for my contest submission  to @intrepidsurfer *that's him in the photo bottom left*

@intrepidsurfer runs a contest under the hashtag #steemforest that pays you steem to plant trees that is in it's 7th week now and continues to grow, if you want to make some easy steem or contribute to this amazing concept of world reforestation please contact him and upvote his amazing effort.

https://steemit.com/steemforest/@intrepidsurfer/allocation-day-steem-forest-giveaway-week-6-7-sbd-distributed--1526930812

@silverlining1

https://steemit.com/life/@silverlining1/the-san-pedro-drinkers-handbook-detailed-instructions-on-how-to-prepare-and-drink-with-respect-to-pacha-mama

Introduction part 1 

part 2




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97